We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com$41
Trip.com$46
Orbitz.com$41
eDreams$35
Tripadvisor$35
StayForLong
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,287)
Filter reviews
2,287 results
Traveller rating
1,049
816
249
94
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,049
816
249
94
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new delhi railway station main bazaar rooftop restaurant hot water travel desk deluxe room budget hotel paharganj area first floor walking distance room service hotel is located nice stay rooms are clean connaught place hotel staff special thanks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 2,287 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2022

Huge place in a great location! The staff was very friendly and helpful, they provide any sort of service! Special thanks to one of the staff members Dinesh and his increadible Spanish and sense of humor! I recommend

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Ainoa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Govind Makker, Owner at Hotel Hari Piorko, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2022

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind words
I’m glad to hear that Hotel Hari Piorko was a great place to stay!
We’re always happy when our customers get the chance to experience what it means to be part of us and are grateful for your feedback about Dinesh who is an important member of our team. We’ll make sure he sees this review so he knows how much his efforts meant to you
With Regards
Hotel Hari Piorko Delhi India

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2022

It's on one of the most chaotic streets on the planet, Main Bazar of Pahargunj. But the hotel inside is quite calm and relaxing. The staff are polite and helpful. The corridors are dimly lit, but it isn't a big problem. As the hotel is not well ventilated (probably to keep off the dust from the surrounding area), there is a bit of stuffy smell. Some rooms are more spacious than others even when they fall in the same category. I spotted some small cockroaches in the rooms, so make sure you keep the zippers of your bags closed all the time. Bathrooms are clean and well-equipped. Overall the rooms are quite good and offer a comfortable stay.

The restaurant upstairs is good with lots of options. But plan ahead as they take a good amount of time to serve you your food as they start preparing it from the scratch once you order.

On the whole, it can be considered upscale for the area of Paharganj and so it's very good value for your money.

Room tip: Rooms on the street side are noisy until midnight as the windows aren't very good in subduing it.
Date of stay: September 2022
    • Location
    • Service
Thank pulipatykc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Govind Makker, Owner at Hotel Hari Piorko, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2022

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your positive experience and comments towards our services, hospitality and location of the hotel..
We appreciate the time you took to share your feedback.
Hope to see you again.
With Regards
Hotel Hari Piorko Delhi India

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2022 via mobile

It was my start of travelling in india and i felt pretty comfortable here. Hostel and service is amazing. They can help you with everything and give you good information and make transparent and honest prices for trains, sim cards, tours... whatever you need. i can totally recommend this hostel.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Eddddem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Govind Makker, Owner at Hotel Hari Piorko, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2022

Dear Guest
We thank you for choosing us and giving us the opportunity to be at your service. It is a great pleasure to read how our genuinely warm and dedicated service managed to win us your kind patronage. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to ‘your home away from home’ in Delhi
Best Regards
Hotel Hari Piorko Delhi India

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2022 via mobile

It was a great time room was good they have a restaurant aswell front desk Dinesh was very good with smily face
He was one of the best (in india Maldives) Dinesh do speak to many language, manages anything you need, always friendly and with a smile on his face, he is the best hotel receptionist

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank anahatas2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Govind Makker, Owner at Hotel Hari Piorko, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2022

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your very positive review. I am glad to read your wonderful comments on the quality of our services, hospitality & staff. We thank you for your compliments. I duly note and thank you for your observations. Once again I thank you for being our valued patron and we look forward to welcoming you again
With Regards
Hotel Hari Piorko Delhi India

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2022

The hotel was good. Rooms were clean and staff very helpful and friendly. There was even a staff member who spoke Spanish! It’s located in a busy market so it’s easy to go buy clothes and other needed necessities. Safe area although a bit chaotic (it was our first time in India). The one thing I would mention is that if the taxi says he cannot go there, tell them you will not pay them and they will bring you.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank antonios283
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Govind Makker, Owner at Hotel Hari Piorko, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2022

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review! Everyone here at Hotel Hari Piorko loves to know that our customers enjoy what we do. We’re glad that you loved the services, staff, surrounding, safety, security, location, hygiene etc. We are always trying our best to make your experience memorable, and we’re glad that we’ve achieved it!
As far as taxi drivers are concern, I recommend you that whenever you visit us next time, please book simply UBER, OLA, or the Delhi metro train to reach to us, and use them for your local transportation.also.
We look forward to welcome you again in the further
With regards
Hotel Hari Piorko Delhi India

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews