We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning Design”
Review of The Lodhi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Lodhi
Ranked #7 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 March 2017

Stayed for three nights in March and were in a two bedroom Lodi suite with the client. The Aman design and flow of the hotel is one of the best we've ever seen. The staff are lovely. The hotel has recently been purchased by a local, well respected developer. There are parts of the hotel that are starting to look just a little bit tired. The carpeting in the hallway, some of the patchwork on the stone columns in the main restaurant, little nicks in the woodwork. It didn't distract from our visit, but if they don't maintain the upkeep to Aman standards, it could start to feel shabby.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Elizabeth Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (625)
There are newer reviews for The Lodhi
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

166 - 170 of 625 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2017

The Lodhi, Delhi is most certainly one of Delhi's best hotels in all regards ranging from the style, service and location. We selected a 2 bedroom Lodhi suite which consisted of a standard bedroom and bathroom room; a private connector hallway; a larger room with a living room, bedroom and bathroom; and a large deck with a pool. The entire room was very long and narrow which afforded a long deck and plenty of windows/natural light in the room. The service throughout our stay was exceptional. Waiters in the restaurant learned our preferences after the first meal and the concierge was always proactive about booking us excursions in the city. The entire hotel is gorgeous. All spaces are modern, hotel has a plethora of flowers and beautiful scents, and there are a lot of small water enclosures around. The facilities are also second to none with a pool, squash court, tennis court, Pilates room, gym, yoga, a spa, salon and steam room. There are also a lot of free classes offered alongside the opportunity to book private classes. In all, The Lodhi, Delhi is a beautiful hotel that is superb all around.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a private pool.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Izedtravel101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017

It's rare when there is nothing even to quibble with in reviewing a hotel, but The Lodhi was nigh on perfection. Great personal service, terrific and helpful staff and superlative accommodations. Restaurant was great, nightclub fine, ambiance quiet and exclusive. Great stay!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

Great facilities, great location, amazing staff. We arrived at the hotel after our long journey from the US and were greeted with tremendous warmth which we continued to feel for the three nights we were there. We spent our days in Delhi sightseeing so coming back to a special place like The Lodhi was greatly appreciated.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017

I'm too happy about my experience in the hotel everything was amazing from the staff to location to hotel service, the staff was helpful and friendly and I will recommend to my friend really great hotel I like the resturant

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank wafas264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLODHI, General Manager at The Lodhi, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Dear wafas264

Greetings from The Lodhi!
Thank you ever so much for your glowing reviews of our hotel. We are privileged to have very dedicated colleagues who work tirelessly 24x7, they will be delighted to hear your compliments and will most certainly strive to further improve and enhance the experience of our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. If I may be of any assistance please do not hesitate to contact me on my email: vikram@thelodhi.com.

Once again Thank you !

Sincerely,
Vikram

Vikramaditya Singh
"Innkeeper"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
4.9 km away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 713 in New Delhi
2,871 reviews
3.6 km away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#16 of 713 in New Delhi
2,845 reviews
2.0 km away
Taj Mahal Hotel
Taj Mahal Hotel
#10 of 713 in New Delhi
2,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi
4.2 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#13 of 713 in New Delhi
2,982 reviews
12.4 km away
Roseate House New Delhi
Roseate House New Delhi
#4 of 713 in New Delhi
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodhi? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodhi

Address: Lodhi Road, New Delhi 110003, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#6 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#9 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#11 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#22 Family Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: ₹ 14,513 - ₹ 37,941 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Lodhi 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Previously the Aman New Delhi, The Lodhi opened 1 February 2013 as a boutique city property reflecting all the values of an Aman resort with a dynamic, new interpretation of simple and easy luxury. Centrally located on nearly seven acres on the "green" edge of Lutyens or Imperial Delhi and across the road from the Delhi Golf Course, The Lodhi offers a dynamic and vibrant atmosphere in the restaurants, courtyards and public areas but also the seclusion, peace and club- like atmosphere of the seven floors of guest accommodation. Located close to the Lodhi Gardens with old trees and beautifully designed and built tombs dating from the Lodhi era (1451 to 1526), The Lodhi is 10 minutes from the center of New Delhi (Connaught Place), some 40 minutes from the International Airport and close to many neighborhood shopping precincts. There are several food and beverage outlets in The Lodhi. All rooms and suites were extensively renovated in 2012. All rooms and suites have their own private plunge pool and secluded balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ClearTrip, Yatra, MakeMyTrip, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Prestigia, Ostrovok and TravelGuru so you can book your The Lodhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aman New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Aman Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing