We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel ever !”
Review of The Lodhi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Lodhi
Ranked #7 of 712 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Rooms, Service, Facilities, Food - all top class. In 2016 i have been in over 25 5-star hotels in the world but this one is the best. In this hotel you really feel good the moment you come in. No hassle with check in - you get the key, give them your passport and they do the check in while you are unpacking. i took the "smallest" room with plunge pool. It must have been 80m2, with sleeping - , living- and workingarea as well as big balcony with plung pool and bed. The room cleaning Staff was so pro-active that when they saw i have a lot of luggage they brought 10 extra hangers without me asking or knowing about it (again such a small thing which makes the difference.) The hotel buildings are big , so i thought the hotel has 300 rooms - but no, only 48 rooms and 20 serviced appartments. So you really get the feel to live in a small community with serviced appartments. The facilities where also great - great SPA area with very comfortable treatment rooms (jacuzzi, matras on the ground as well as massage bed with heating), sauna, warm and cold baths as well as a very nice pool, tenis courts and squash courts. All very comfortable, luxurious and boutique. I want to give special thanks to Soni from the service desk and Pankaj Sharma (Senior Airport Manager) for the outstanding service they delivered - they were so helpful when i lost my bag and solved the problem in such professional way -Thanks ! Overall, a great experience and nice retreat in such a hectic city. It was really a place i felt home and will come back to.

Room Tip: take the room with plunge pool - it is so relaxing sitting on the balcony and enjoy your pool
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denbult
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (624)
There are newer reviews for The Lodhi
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

170 - 174 of 624 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2017

The exterior of the Hotel is austere and un inviting being a concrete construction.The interiors are modern Indian and really do not reflect the fact you staying on the sub continent which for us was a bit disappointing .
The suites are very spacious and beautifully laid out ,again modern Indian design with balcony and plunge pool which overlooks the gardens and outside seating area to one of the restaurants and a bland concrete block of serviced flats belonging to the hotel.
The facilities are great,50 meter pool, gym,tennis courts and great spa all faultless.
The breakfast restaurant is cold and soulless a shame the other restaurant is warm and interesting and partly surrounded by water.
The food was very nice in both venues and the serving staff charming,attentive and helpful.You get a warm caring feeling through out your stay
The servive was first rate through out at all levels from reception to drivers to house keeping serving staff and gym and pool staff fab
It is a modern hotel and if you are not looking for a heavy taste of Indian influences then this is ideal

Room Tip: The suites with the plunge pools
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Clive L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLODHI, General Manager at The Lodhi, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Dear Clive L

Greetings from The Lodhi!

Thank you ever so much for taking the time to share your experiences on Trip Advisor. The Architect of the Hotel is the legendary Kerry Hill. Once you explore the unique setting you will find many light wells and many different levels making it a contemporary architectural marvel. Given our urban location, we are working on creating more subtle influences of India within the hotel and you can experience that in the motifs, linens, hospitality etc. We are aiming to be a contemporary interpretation of India, a stylishly confident India.

Thank you ever so much for your compliments for my colleagues and the service, I will certainly share your very encouraging feedback with them, who in turn will be elated.

We look forward to the privilege and pleasure of welcoming you back some day. If I may be of any assistance to you please do not hesitate to contact me on my email: vikram@thelodhi.com

Many Thanks and Kind Regards
Vikram

Vikramaditya Singh
"Innkeeper"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017

The Lodhi is the most beautiful, serene place in the middle of chaotic Delhi. From the moment we arrived, we felt like we were the only people in the hotel. The service was flawless. The room was gorgeous. The spa was fantastic. Every single person who works there is helpful, pleasant and meticulous. We visited a number of other hotels in Delhi and without exception, we were so grateful and happy to return to The Lodhi. I can't imagine staying anywhere else.

Room Tip: We stayed in a suite facing toward the courtyard on a high floor. Quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Leslie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017

The pick-up at the airport that the hotel provided was excellent, very professional. The hotel has a very convenient location in Delhi. The staff were very good and we really enjoyed happy hour in the relaxing bar.

Our room, however, was a disappointment. Like the hotel's architecture, we found the room very austere, with no soft touches of any kind. Towels were grey and some of the tiling was badly chipped.

Breakfast was okay, rather than excellent, but the dining room itself again lacked soul.

Overall, we felt the hotel was built (not very well) on a grand scale, but lacked warmth and charm. This was the most expensive hotel on our five week trip to India.We felt it was way over-priced for what was on offer.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RoRoBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLODHI, General Manager at The Lodhi, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Dear RoRoBrisbane,

Thank you ever so much for taking the time to share your experience with reference to your recent stay at The Lodhi.

At the outset, please accept our sincere apologies as it is seems you did not enjoy your stay at the hotel. My colleagues and I dedicate ourselves to ensure each of our guests have a memorable stay, this was not the case for your stay and we profusely regret your dissatisfaction. I have taken up the points raised by you with the team and we will certainly address these issues.

I would however like to make good the inconveniences you endured and would welcome the privileged opportunity to connect with you on your email or on the phone and understand how and what we could have done better and address how we may make you for this visit. Please send me your email address or send me a telephone number I may call you on. My email address is vikram@thelodhi.com and mobile handset is +919873342567.

Once again our sincere apologies for the less than satisfactory stay and I look forward to connecting with you.

Thank you and Kindest Regards
Vikram

Vikramaditya Singh
"Innkeeper"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

Huge, beautiful and perfect, we couldn't have chosen a more blissful
hotel for the first nights of our India tour. Naresh was especially charming but the whole concierge and pool staff were excellent and when we had a problem out in Delhi one day took good care of us on our return. If ever we were in Delhi again we would definitely stay again. It's 6/7 star compared to some other '5 star' Delhi hotels, the facilities are exceptional.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ladyfromwestlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
4.9 km away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 712 in New Delhi
2,868 reviews
3.6 km away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#16 of 712 in New Delhi
2,843 reviews
2.0 km away
Taj Mahal Hotel
Taj Mahal Hotel
#10 of 712 in New Delhi
2,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi
4.2 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#13 of 712 in New Delhi
2,977 reviews
12.4 km away
Roseate House New Delhi
Roseate House New Delhi
#4 of 712 in New Delhi
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodhi? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodhi

Address: Lodhi Road, New Delhi 110003, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#6 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#9 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#11 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#22 Family Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: ₹ 13,972 - ₹ 37,087 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Lodhi 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Previously the Aman New Delhi, The Lodhi opened 1 February 2013 as a boutique city property reflecting all the values of an Aman resort with a dynamic, new interpretation of simple and easy luxury. Centrally located on nearly seven acres on the "green" edge of Lutyens or Imperial Delhi and across the road from the Delhi Golf Course, The Lodhi offers a dynamic and vibrant atmosphere in the restaurants, courtyards and public areas but also the seclusion, peace and club- like atmosphere of the seven floors of guest accommodation. Located close to the Lodhi Gardens with old trees and beautifully designed and built tombs dating from the Lodhi era (1451 to 1526), The Lodhi is 10 minutes from the center of New Delhi (Connaught Place), some 40 minutes from the International Airport and close to many neighborhood shopping precincts. There are several food and beverage outlets in The Lodhi. All rooms and suites were extensively renovated in 2012. All rooms and suites have their own private plunge pool and secluded balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip, Hotels.com, Expedia, MakeMyTrip, Booking.com, Agoda, TravelGuru, Yatra and Prestigia so you can book your The Lodhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aman New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Aman Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing