We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel in every way.”
Review of The Lodhi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Lodhi
Ranked #7 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 March 2017

The Lodhi is the most beautiful, serene place in the middle of chaotic Delhi. From the moment we arrived, we felt like we were the only people in the hotel. The service was flawless. The room was gorgeous. The spa was fantastic. Every single person who works there is helpful, pleasant and meticulous. We visited a number of other hotels in Delhi and without exception, we were so grateful and happy to return to The Lodhi. I can't imagine staying anywhere else.

Room Tip: We stayed in a suite facing toward the courtyard on a high floor. Quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Leslie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (625)
There are newer reviews for The Lodhi
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

173 - 177 of 625 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2017

The pick-up at the airport that the hotel provided was excellent, very professional. The hotel has a very convenient location in Delhi. The staff were very good and we really enjoyed happy hour in the relaxing bar.

Our room, however, was a disappointment. Like the hotel's architecture, we found the room very austere, with no soft touches of any kind. Towels were grey and some of the tiling was badly chipped.

Breakfast was okay, rather than excellent, but the dining room itself again lacked soul.

Overall, we felt the hotel was built (not very well) on a grand scale, but lacked warmth and charm. This was the most expensive hotel on our five week trip to India.We felt it was way over-priced for what was on offer.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RoRoBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLODHI, General Manager at The Lodhi, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Dear RoRoBrisbane,

Thank you ever so much for taking the time to share your experience with reference to your recent stay at The Lodhi.

At the outset, please accept our sincere apologies as it is seems you did not enjoy your stay at the hotel. My colleagues and I dedicate ourselves to ensure each of our guests have a memorable stay, this was not the case for your stay and we profusely regret your dissatisfaction. I have taken up the points raised by you with the team and we will certainly address these issues.

I would however like to make good the inconveniences you endured and would welcome the privileged opportunity to connect with you on your email or on the phone and understand how and what we could have done better and address how we may make you for this visit. Please send me your email address or send me a telephone number I may call you on. My email address is vikram@thelodhi.com and mobile handset is +919873342567.

Once again our sincere apologies for the less than satisfactory stay and I look forward to connecting with you.

Thank you and Kindest Regards
Vikram

Vikramaditya Singh
"Innkeeper"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

Huge, beautiful and perfect, we couldn't have chosen a more blissful
hotel for the first nights of our India tour. Naresh was especially charming but the whole concierge and pool staff were excellent and when we had a problem out in Delhi one day took good care of us on our return. If ever we were in Delhi again we would definitely stay again. It's 6/7 star compared to some other '5 star' Delhi hotels, the facilities are exceptional.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ladyfromwestlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017

One of the finest hotel in the heart of city located at the most happening surroundings the entry the inner decor and French outlook makes it a wonderful hotel to visit
The restaurant by the side of water shedding make the dinning experience memorable
The menu is widespread and food extremely delicacy..must visit place for a memorable evening

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lovely312015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017

This hotel makes you feel you are the only one in the propety as if you are home and all staff pay attentions subtly but actually considerbly. Playing tennis with amazing professional tennis coaches is big plus.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Naoko S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
4.9 km away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 713 in New Delhi
2,871 reviews
3.6 km away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#16 of 713 in New Delhi
2,845 reviews
2.0 km away
Taj Mahal Hotel
Taj Mahal Hotel
#10 of 713 in New Delhi
2,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi
4.2 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#13 of 713 in New Delhi
2,982 reviews
12.4 km away
Roseate House New Delhi
Roseate House New Delhi
#4 of 713 in New Delhi
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodhi? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodhi

Address: Lodhi Road, New Delhi 110003, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#6 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#9 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#11 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#22 Family Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: ₹ 14,513 - ₹ 37,941 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Lodhi 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Previously the Aman New Delhi, The Lodhi opened 1 February 2013 as a boutique city property reflecting all the values of an Aman resort with a dynamic, new interpretation of simple and easy luxury. Centrally located on nearly seven acres on the "green" edge of Lutyens or Imperial Delhi and across the road from the Delhi Golf Course, The Lodhi offers a dynamic and vibrant atmosphere in the restaurants, courtyards and public areas but also the seclusion, peace and club- like atmosphere of the seven floors of guest accommodation. Located close to the Lodhi Gardens with old trees and beautifully designed and built tombs dating from the Lodhi era (1451 to 1526), The Lodhi is 10 minutes from the center of New Delhi (Connaught Place), some 40 minutes from the International Airport and close to many neighborhood shopping precincts. There are several food and beverage outlets in The Lodhi. All rooms and suites were extensively renovated in 2012. All rooms and suites have their own private plunge pool and secluded balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ClearTrip, Yatra, Hotels.com, MakeMyTrip, Agoda, Expedia, Prestigia, Ostrovok and TravelGuru so you can book your The Lodhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aman New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Aman Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing