We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WE HAD A COMFORTABLE STAY”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of India Luxury Homes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
India Luxury Homes
Ranked #461 of 1,053 New Delhi B&B and Inns
New Westminster, Canada
Level Contributor
146 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“WE HAD A COMFORTABLE STAY”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

We're not much of B&B people and like privacy wherever we stay. My husband and I stayed at India Luxury Homes in December, 2010 and had a comfortable stay. We flew to Southern India, and spacious. We enjoyed the enclosed jacuzzi tub in the first suite. One thing we also enjoyed is that we requested to have our breakfasts served in our room since we like to relax and sleep in. We gave some good tips to enable this service. We also found the prices to be reasonable and the attendants gracious, quiet and accommodating. If there is one area to improve, it would be to have the rooms a bit cleaner - mostly to thoroughly wash down the surfaces on a daily basis. Would we stay there again? Absolutely! Great job, guys!

Room Tip: Ask for the one with the enclosed jacuzzi. It's bigger and at the end of the hall where it's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mslynnypooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RajeshSuneja, Owner at India Luxury Homes, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Greetings From India Luxury Homes

Dear Lynn Pooh

Thanks for your Valuable comments, We appreciate your experience and it was truly pleasure to be your host. You words helps us to improve and serve better. We appreciate constructive criticism and We love to hear from our guests.

We look forward for your next visit with us with spotless clean experience.

Kind Regards
Rajesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    16
    5
    2
    6
See reviews for
23
27
15
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

I am always in and out of delhi, and this has been the case for the past 10 years. Over the years I have stayed at many guest houses, budget hotels, and bed and breakfasts', in South Delhi. Two years back I found India Luxury Homes, and since then I have always stayed with them. I can confidently say that India Luxury Homes, still offers the finest bed and breakfast services in Delhi, at the most reasonable rates (compared to standard delhi prices). All the properties are in the best of location, offer much privacy, and are luxuriously furnished, with flat screens, huge beds, clean linen, and lush bathroom (some even come with a steam and shower unit with a TV in them), internet, Et. Cetera. Mr. Rajesh, the owner, personally does his best to cater to all the needs of the guests. In conclusion I would say, they truly offer a very comfortable and luxurious stay. Also I can assure one, for the price one pays here, if one is not satisfied here, then they will not be elsewhere in delhi. Keep up the good work Mr. Suneja

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sonic2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RajeshSuneja, Owner at India Luxury Homes, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Dear Esteemed Guest

Greetings From India Luxury Homes New Delhi

Thanks for Choosing India Luxury Homes, We at India Luxury Homes feel great honor to be your Host, your feedback helps us to improve and perform better. We love to hear from our guests. We thank you once again for your kind words.

Thanks once again for your review.

Looking forward to be your Host again

With Heaps of Regards
Rajesh Suneja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

was here i Sept 2011 and the owner rajesh has become a good family friend since then. my hubby particularly likes him. we saved 2400INR of airport transfer because it came with the package!! good location to everywhere. i just wish he has apartments in the same location. we will be staying there next month again. keep it up. yep, we also got free use of sim card for our stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tumtumlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RajeshSuneja, Owner at India Luxury Homes, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
Greetings From India Luxury Homes

Dear Temmy

Thanks a lot for taking time out and writing for us. We thank all our esteemed guests for their feedback, It was pleasure to be your host for your short duration in Delhi. You feedback encourage us to make your stay memorable ones. We are looking for your next visit with us .

Many Thanks
Rajesh Suneja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

This was my third trip to Delhi and this is by far the best accommodation experience I had. The location is excellent. It's centrally located in south Delhi, only a short walk to the famous M Block market, within easy access to the airport and within a short drive of most attractions you are likely to visit in Delhi. The rooms were clean, very well appointed and beds are comfortable. Although it's located in a popular location, importantly it's just off the main road. That means that it is quiet at night without the 24 hours a day horn tooting to keep you awake - which was a problem with all the hotels I stayed at on my my previous visits to Delhi.

The service was excellent. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Above all it was comfortable - more like staying at a friend's place than a hotel. The owner Mr Rajesh was a superb host. He made you feel at home and he is also a wealth of information. If you need anything in Delhi, he can tell you where to get it or who to speak to. His contacts in the business community and in the wider Delhi community are second to none.

And the food.... a local of Delhi who had lunch there with me at the guest house on a couple of occasions was full of praise for the chef.

I would highly recommend India Luxury Homes to anyone coming to Delhi either for business or a holiday.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank supermario888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

We stayed at ILH for 5 weeks and were very happy with the rooms and also loved the location. The two boys working at the B&B were very helpful and we really enjoyed them. They took care of us when needed, like making me a coffee after a stressful day at the hospital. They were very kind. The owner Rajesh was super helpful and actually loaned us a cell phone for our stay so we could be reached 24/7. The beds were very comfortable in our opinion, and there was always lots to watch on TV in English.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CanadianSCI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RajeshSuneja, Owner at India Luxury Homes, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Greetings From India Luxury Homes

Dear Esteemed Guests

We thank you for your valuable comments. Your feedback helps us to improve our quality and boost us to serve you best next time.

We cordially thank and promise you that you will feel the high standards of hospitality and luxury on your next stay with us.

Much Regards
Rajesh.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 708 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,676 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#49 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,655 reviews
The Lalit New Delhi
#47 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Suncourt Hotel Yatri
#31 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
Taj Palace Hotel
#5 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,605 reviews
Hotel Ajanta
#60 of 708 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to India Luxury Homes? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about India Luxury Homes

Property: India Luxury Homes
Address: India Luxury Homes S - 504, New Delhi 110048, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #461 of 1,053 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,26,890 - ₹ 2,91,715
Hotel Class:3 star — India Luxury Homes 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each room of this luxuries 4-star hotel feature superior amenities. Each room includes air conditioning, in room electronic safe, bathtub, Panasonic 42' flat Screen Tv. Round the clock laundry service/dry cleaning, 24hr room service, restaurant which offers multi cuisine food round the clock, The bathroom offers Jaccuzi/ whirlpool/ Steam bath and 24 Hours running Hot/ Cold water. We look forward for your memorable stay. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
India Luxury Homes Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing