We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel The Royal Plaza
Ranked #78 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Royal plaza hotel is situated in the hub of the city, it is a very nice hotel with Connaught Place near by . It has a very goof food and ambience.Most recommended hotel of delhi.please go and experience yourself. Lobby is great . Nyx is a great place to enjoy.

Room Tip: Great View of City from upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Grace K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munassir, Manager at Hotel The Royal Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2012

Dear Guest ,
Thank you for your feedback . I am pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay and that service rendered by my team contributed to the memories. Your appreciation motivates us in our endeavor to create delight for all our guests and your kind words instill further confidence in our product and services we offer to our guests.
You can rest be assured that my team and I will continue to strive hard to achieve customer satisfaction to the fullest and endeavor to pursue quality with commitment.

Thanks and Regards
Munassir Warisi Khan
Manager Online

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,469)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,942 - 1,946 of 2,470 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2012

After now recovering from food poisoning, I am now giving my feedback on this Hotel. I checked in on 21st Aug and checked out on 23rd Aug. Reference ID 120818-020838(makemytrip). I booked Royal suite(didnt get that), they kept asking for Rs5000 advance, later came to my suite to remove the mini bar.??? what is wrong???? Staff is rude, their waiters are tormented and the owners are malicious.

Firstly, I did not get the room I paid for, there were urine marks on my toilet seat rather than having 'sanitized' mark. Secondly, I got locked in the bathroom, door mechanic had to come to release me, thats the condition of their Royal Suite. Thirdly, during happy hours they served me Salmon which was green on the sides and after my best concerns they called the Chef Mr. Atul who claimed that the green part of the salmon is most delicious. Later, I did not accept their apology. Further, the next day i got terribly sick after eating that raw green salmon and I asked the hotel to arrange my drop off to the airport as a courtesy which they denied and I came downstairs to raise my concern, at which the hotel owner Mr. Ashok Mittal came to me and conveyed in my ear that he will call the police on me if I didnt vacate. I had a flight to catch, so i left anyway. I will never come to this hotel again!! There are better hotels nearby, trust me do not check in here. This is only an imitation of a 5star.

Room Tip: Most of their front facing rooms have a sickening view of the litter and nearby crampy streets, perh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sarabwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012 via mobile

Stayed for two nights while my recent visit to Delhi staff is very good. Their guest relation manager Ms. Ashwinder Kaur took me around the hotel . Felt the restaurant little pricy. Over all nice experience.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Subhashagarwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munassir, Manager at Hotel The Royal Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2012

Dear Guest ,
I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review and appreciating our product and services.
We are extremely happy to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments were very encouraging and this is how the entire team at the hotel keeps themselves motivated.
We remain committed to deliver an exceptional service and serve patrons like you in future.
Look forward to welcome you back soon.
Thanks and Best Regards
Munassir warisi Khan
Manager Online

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We stayed in this hotel a total of three nights during our recent trip to India. It looks very palacial and it is very comfortable. The reception staff are not very welcoming and only work at one pace, we were travelling in a party of 22 and they really took there time giving out keys and delivering luggage. The room service was very prompt and so was housekeeping. The little garden outside is surprisingingly quite and serene a nice place to sit and relax after breakfast and before another hectic day on the road. Breakfast can be a little hectic and very busy due to the fact that this hotel has a constant stream of new guests but on the plus side the food was good if very western.

Room Tip: The rooms are all very much the same size the higher floor the better I would say.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sumar123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munassir, Manager at Hotel The Royal Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2012

Dear Guest ,
I would like extend my gratitude for choosing to stay at Royal Plaza and your appreciation towards the hotel's product and hospitality.
With reference to your insights about the Front office service levels, I assure you that the corrective measures have been taken up and we look forward to welcome you soon to Delhi for a renewing experience.
We remain committed to deliver an exceptional service and serve patrons like you in future.
Look forward to welcome you back soon.
Thanks and regards
Munassir Warisi Khan
Manager Online
email: onlineresv@hoteltheroyalplaza.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

I have stayed in this hotel whIle on my fIrst bussInes trIp to new delhI the staff are very helpfull and a nice hotel to stay I can recommend to their guest's. Italian style architecture, the bathrooms are clean , lutyens restaurant is open 24 hour only ithe food is on higher end,

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mustafakhanbhai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munassir, Manager at Hotel The Royal Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2012

Dear Guest,
The entire team at the hotel is delighted and motivated by your comments. We are happy to learn that we were able to exceed your expectations.
Your comments have been duly shared with the team down the line.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Thanks and Regards
Munassir warisi Khan
Manager Online

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.8 km away
The Park New Delhi
The Park New Delhi
#62 of 715 in New Delhi
3,014 reviews
1.4 km away
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa
1.2 km away
The Hans New Delhi
The Hans New Delhi
#109 of 715 in New Delhi
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place
0.3 km away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#18 of 715 in New Delhi
2,876 reviews
1.5 km away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#42 of 715 in New Delhi
3,962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel The Royal Plaza? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel The Royal Plaza

Address: 19, Ashok Road | Connaught Place, New Delhi 110001, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: ₹ 6,213 - ₹ 10,419 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel The Royal Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 419
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel The Royal Plaza is one of the best luxury boutique hotels in delhi. Superbly located in the heart of city downtown- Connaught Place. The Hotel is minutes away from International Trade Fair Grounds, President House , India Gate, Parliament House. The Hotel is very close to New Delhi Railway Station.Its prime location in the heart of city has made it a commercial and shopping hub for both domestic and international travellers.With three restaurants , bar and night club The Royal Plaza provides excellent dining to suit any palate , in an elegant and inviting ambience.Royal Plaza also has an extensive Health Club and Spa -offering wellness menu with signature treatments and therapies to choose from and a temperature controlled & a eco friendly swimming pool ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, MakeMyTrip, Agoda, Yatra, ClearTrip, Ctrip TA, Ostrovok and TravelGuru so you can book your Hotel The Royal Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing