We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel The Royal Plaza
Nearby Hotels
Piccadily Hotel(New Delhi)
US$ 104
US$ 78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 119
US$ 102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 125
US$ 95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Suryaa(New Delhi)
US$ 118
US$ 100
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Lalit New Delhi(New Delhi)
US$ 134
US$ 102
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 180
US$ 158
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eros Hotel(New Delhi)
US$ 116
US$ 85
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 108
US$ 97
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Lodhi(New Delhi)
US$ 269
US$ 209
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Amax Inn(New Delhi)(Great Value!)
US$ 21
US$ 18
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,822)
Filter reviews
2,823 results
Traveller rating
1,075
608
595
282
263
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,075
608
595
282
263
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest relationsconnaught placebeautiful lobbypool sidespecial thankschinese restaurantindia gatecentral delhithe heart of the cityfront office staffbusiness tripbuffet breakfastcomfortable roomsroom service ismetro stationruchiaman
Filter
Updating list...
2,316 - 2,321 of 2,823 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2012

Just came back from India tour booked through holidayplace.co.uk and I would really recommend this to everyone. Very good location and it is probably the best 4* in delhi. Only drawback is size of the rooms which really didn't bother me much as a Londoner.

Room Tip: Really recommend for 3 people sharing because you will be upgraded suite.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank njaspal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

From the moment we arrived at this hotel we were treated fabulously. Doormen great, really friendly. Reception staff really friendly. Lobby gorgeous. Rooms are a bit small but have a free safety deposit box and tea and coffee making facilities. Bed really large an so comfortable. There is a nice swimming pool area and nice outside bar. Breakfast great, something for even the pickiest eater. No restaurants near this hotel but the doormen will get you a taxi and there are a few lovely restaurants within 10 minutes in a car. 5 minutes in a taxi to India Gate. If you want bottles of water leave the hotel and turn right there are a few small shops behind the hotel where you can get water at a fraction of the price.

Room Tip: We asked for a top floor room had views across delhi and heard no neighbours at all.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gnttours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

We stayed there 3 times in May 2012. Hotel is beautiful and quiet. Rooms are nice and clean, unfortunately very very small. Breakfast is quite fine, fresh fruit - melon, papaya, bananas, pineapple, bread, few kinds of indian dishes, juice, tea, very bad coffee. One thing we didn`t like: the cooks prepare the food in the dinning room and after few minutes you smell like indian food. Personal is friendly and always smiling. Unfortunately they lost my hand bag from luggage room (with money and few things inside) and even didn`t tell sorry. Not correct. The swimming pool is clean and big. One of the best in India.

Room Tip: Suites are much better.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PragueDweller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Have been staying here for two of my last trips to New Delhi. The hotel is great with excellent restaurants and food. The rooms are small though. Lucky enough to have been upgraded to suite. The suite rooms are big and spacious. Had a separate lounge floor with happy hours and good collection of alcohol.

Overall great hotel to stay in.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aditya_manaksia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

The Royal Plaza is brilliantly located in New Delhi. It is a shame that they did not simply take advantage of the location to offer a superb no-nonsense product. The marble festooned lobby is something between an English tearoom and a baroque bordello - would have been apropos some 70 years ago - now it is just resplendently impractical.

The front desk service is positively sluggishly medieval. They squint and struggle with what one hopes is a modern computing device; I would not be surprised if it were a couple of papyri and an abacus.

Our room on the 19th floor had a narrow corridor leading up to it leaving our imaginations to wildly conjure up incendiary situations where our only option might be to break glass and plunge to the ground below.

The room service (one expected a personal butler in these circumstances) was idiosyncratic - for some strange reason they responded to every alternate request for service.

The room itself was reasonably comfortable if one could ignore the odd shape and the microscopic space in the bathroom that still flaunted a jacuzzi (the tub had water jet holes - we never tested them).

The dining was fairly basic, but priced like nectar from the Gods.

I can go on - but you get the picture. If you like a brilliant location - this is it! If you want a modern, efficient hotel, then go elsewhere.

Room Tip: The suite rooms on the 19th floor offer a good view.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TheItinerantTinker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews