We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel The Royal Plaza
Nearby Hotels
US$ 112
US$ 109
Radisson Blu
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Suryaa(New Delhi)
US$ 118
US$ 101
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Piccadily Hotel(New Delhi)
US$ 87
US$ 81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 123
US$ 111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Eros Hotel(New Delhi)
US$ 102
US$ 84
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 78
US$ 63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 90
US$ 69
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 108
US$ 92
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Amax Inn(New Delhi)(Great Value!)
US$ 21
US$ 18
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Lodhi(New Delhi)
US$ 323
US$ 262
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,826)
Filter reviews
2,826 results
Traveller rating
1,078
608
595
282
263
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,078
608
595
282
263
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest relationsconnaught placebeautiful lobbypool sidespecial thankschinese restaurantindia gatecentral delhithe heart of the cityfront office staffbusiness tripbuffet breakfastcomfortable roomsroom service ismetro stationruchiaman
Filter
Updating list...
2,338 - 2,343 of 2,826 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2012

I had been to this hotel before when it was called Ramada. been here on 14th april. i must say its a very nice place.. the staff is very prompt.. u call for anything and its there within minutes.
Also the breakfast is very much extensive and nice taste....
over all i liked it as it has gym, pool and decent restaurant.

Room Tip: book it through portal.. its cheaper that ways........
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmitGathani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Ended up in the hotel after googling and was positively suprised that the rooms and bathrooms were actually better than I expected. Sheets and bedding and towels were not only immaculately clean but also of good quality. Bathroom exceeded expectations - could have been of a 5-star hotel. Food was very good and the prices more than reasonable. Can warmly recommend this for both business travellers and holidaymakers.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judith F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

The location is awesome, in close proximity to CP.
The lobby is very well decorated. The Chinese restaurant jasmine is a bit expensive but worth every penny and then some. The SPA is good and the therapists are well trained and skilled.
The staff is courteous and all in all, it was a very good stay. Have been back there twice.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Puneet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Ok so it's expensive but it's worth it!
amazing lobby with painted ceilings and marble statues everywhere. got a complimentary and awesome chocolate cake delivered to our room (they knew it was our honeymoon). Breakfast was irrestible so we had all of it!!
Evening meal was great Italian food festival.
And the pool was idyllic as an oasis in Delhi.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrlegoben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

The hotel as a grand reception area which offers a tranquil welcome having travelled on the chaotic roads from the airport.
We have used this hotel twice now during our visit to India. This first time we arrived was late evening, the staff were efficient and helpful on arrival. The second time, we were greeted a lot more friendly with a drink and a voucher to use in the spa (which we did and was very good).
The hotel rooms we found were very comfortable and clean. The room has a good size walk in shower and ample space to store clothing etc. All rooms have an electronic safe to store any valuables should you be going into the centre of town (Connughton Place).
The hotel restaurant was very nice, albeit expensive, both for drinks and food. We had the breakfast one morning, this does offer a large amount of choice, but possibly again expensive.
The pool area was immaculate and the grounds very peaceful to sit in away from the hustle and bustle of the city.
The positioning of the hotel for traveling to the city centre was good. You can walk if you want, although you are hounded by the taxi and tuk-tuk drivers. We used the tuk-tuk for most journeys; this was about 20 – 100 rupees, depending on the driver. I would strongly advise that you give them an address/ business card and be firm with them as to where you want to go; otherwise they go to where they want!

We do need to mention the Hotel Manager, Amit. He did really make our stay. He allowed us to check out late evening at no charge. He even drove us to the airport personally on his way home. He was possibly one of the most helpful and friendliest people we met during our stay in India; he is a credit to the owner of the hotel. A big thank you to him for enhancing our experience during our stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in two rooms, the first 1426 where you overlooked the back of the hotel. Room 1410 overlooked the pool.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 684phil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews