We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoy Royal Plazas Royal Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel The Royal Plaza
Ranked #77 of 708 Hotels in New Delhi
Germany
1 review
“Enjoy Royal Plazas Royal Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

I've been visiting Delhi for almost a decade. Occasionally I stay in one of the 5-star hotels for a treat. This time I chose to stay at the Royal Plaza which was Ramada previously and it turned out to be an excellent choice.
The hotel is as modern of a hotel as any hotel in the world. The rooms are very comfortable and modern. The dining is excellent. And the pool is an oasis.
Check in was quick and painless. Very friendly receptionist Madhuri who took my check in with a smile
I dined in the restaurant , lunch and dinner. All meals were excellent. The food choices were varied and the quality of the food was excellent. Prices were a bit high, but that's to be expected from this type of hotel.
l. I think our meal came to about $35 per person, including taxes. We didn't order drinks or appetizers.
The beds were very comfortable. The showers were hot and clean. The room had large flat screen TVs. Outside noise was barely detectable.
The workout facility was on par with international hotel standards.
The pool was clean beautiful. My only complaint is that the poolside service was pretty slow.
Check out was quick. They allowed me to pay for the room with my Credit Card and pay everything else with cash.
Overall, I will definitely stay there again. The Royal Plaza is less expensive than any other hotel near

Room Tip: Pool View Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kamull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    730
    541
    519
    227
    211
See reviews for
342
472
193
740
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (454)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

I had been to this hotel before when it was called Ramada. been here on 14th april. i must say its a very nice place.. the staff is very prompt.. u call for anything and its there within minutes.
Also the breakfast is very much extensive and nice taste....
over all i liked it as it has gym, pool and decent restaurant.

Room Tip: book it through portal.. its cheaper that ways........
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmitGathani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

Ended up in the hotel after googling and was positively suprised that the rooms and bathrooms were actually better than I expected. Sheets and bedding and towels were not only immaculately clean but also of good quality. Bathroom exceeded expectations - could have been of a 5-star hotel. Food was very good and the prices more than reasonable. Can warmly recommend this for both business travellers and holidaymakers.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludhiana, India
Level Contributor
64 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

The location is awesome, in close proximity to CP.
The lobby is very well decorated. The Chinese restaurant jasmine is a bit expensive but worth every penny and then some. The SPA is good and the therapists are well trained and skilled.
The staff is courteous and all in all, it was a very good stay. Have been back there twice.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Puneet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

Ok so it's expensive but it's worth it!
amazing lobby with painted ceilings and marble statues everywhere. got a complimentary and awesome chocolate cake delivered to our room (they knew it was our honeymoon). Breakfast was irrestible so we had all of it!!
Evening meal was great Italian food festival.
And the pool was idyllic as an oasis in Delhi.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrlegoben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.8 km away
The Park New Delhi
The Park New Delhi
#56 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,780 reviews
1.4 km away
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi
1.2 km away
The Hans New Delhi
The Hans New Delhi
#109 of 708 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#46 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,455 reviews
1.4 km away
Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place
0.1 km away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#18 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel The Royal Plaza? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel The Royal Plaza

Property: Hotel The Royal Plaza
Address: 19 Ashoka Road, New Delhi 110001, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 708 Hotels in New Delhi
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,754 - ₹ 7,902
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel The Royal Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 419
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel The Royal Plaza is one of the best luxury boutique hotels in delhi. Superbly located in the heart of city downtown- Connaught Place. The Hotel is minutes away from International Trade Fair Grounds, President House , India Gate, Parliament House. The Hotel is very close to New Delhi Railway Station.Its prime location in the heart of city has made it a commercial and shopping hub for both domestic and international travellers.With three restaurants , bar and night club The Royal Plaza provides excellent dining to suit any palate , in an elegant and inviting ambience.Royal Plaza also has an extensive Health Club and Spa -offering wellness menu with signature treatments and therapies to choose from and a temperature controlled & a eco friendly swimming pool ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com, Agoda, ClearTrip and Yatra so you can book your Hotel The Royal Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing