We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful memories..”
Review of Hotel SPB 87

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel SPB 87
Ranked #464 of 777 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 15 August 2011

I used to stay in different hotels in Delhi, mostly in Pahar Ganj area and never had any problems there..(Down Town, Kamal Palace, Tourist Lodge and so on) and once after missing my train when was somewhat depressed i used to go to this 1 - unforgetable hotel on Karol Bagh :(
1st i want mention is that part of my money were stolen there (50% is my guilt for being unattentive but still)
and 2nd - overpriced rooms with less than just average quality of service.
In common i got such feeling that the only task of people who work there is earn max money on tourist while any help/simple hospitality isnt about them!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Svetu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (90)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 88 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2009

The Karol Bagh area of Delhi is not the most pleasant but if you do wish to stay there stay away from this place. Rooms with NO windows. Filthy bathrooms. AC not working. Very dodgy staff and a breakfast not fit for the Dogs of the area. My room was not made up any of the 4 nights I stayed. What a terrible experience.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ger2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariaSerranoR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Korenskow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Hill Palace
#113 of 777 in New Delhi
80 reviews
Biden Pura
China Town
China Town
#292 of 777 in New Delhi
22 reviews
Trimrooms Uppal International
#543 of 777 in New Delhi
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Biden Pura
L' Affaire Luxury Boutique Hotel
L' Affaire Luxury Boutique Hotel
#140 of 777 in New Delhi
49 reviews
The Athena Hotel
#171 of 777 in New Delhi
55 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Heritage Home
Hotel Heritage Home
#427 of 777 in New Delhi
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel SPB 87? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel SPB 87

Address: 17A/2, West Extension Area | Pillar No-98 & 99, Near Karol Bagh Metro Station, New Delhi 110005, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #464 of 777 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: ₹ 1,529 - ₹ 2,102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel SPB 87 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome you to our hotel SPB 87. New Delhi India Hotel SPB 87 is one of the most prestigious and unique budget hotels in New Delhi. Hotel SPB 87 is an ideal place to stay in New Delhi for Corporate and Business travelers as well as tourists. Located in the heart of New Delhi city Karol Bagh, it provides clean, high-class and value for money accommodation with extremely personalized service. We at Hotel SPB 87, make an effort to make the stay of our guests in New Delhi a most comfortable and memorable one. All our customers are special to us and the entire team at Hotel SPB 87 in Delhi goes out of its way to make our customers happy. The budget hotel in Delhi has 26 well-furnished and spacious rooms that are designed to the contemporary tastes of our customers. Delhi Budget Hotel includes single rooms, double rooms, triple rooms and family suites, to suit the varied needs of our customers. We assure you that all your accommodation needs will be met competitively. Hotel -SPB 87. Total Rooms- 25. Location / Amenities :-· 7 kms from Chankayapuri (Embassy area)· 4 kms from New Delhi railway station.· 3 kms from Cannaught place (city centre)· 5 kms from Pragati Maidan.· 2 minutes walking distance from Metro station.· 24 hr room service.· Wireless Internet connectivity (Wi-Fi) all across the hotel.· Tea / coffee makers in all the rooms.· Fully equipped bathrooms with newly and modern facilities and Hair Dryers & Magnifying shaving mirrors in all rooms.· Free News Papers.· Safe Deposit box.· Mini Bars, Conference Facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Yatra, MakeMyTrip, Agoda, ClearTrip and TravelGuru so you can book your Hotel SPB 87 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing