We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Saubhag - ONLY place to stay in Delhi”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Delhi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Saubhag Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #39 of 1,076 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Saubhag - ONLY place to stay in Delhi”
Reviewed 25 May 2012

OK - so I am sure many the cynical travel reads all these glowing reviews much as I did and wonders hmmmm - can it really be that good. Yes it is - Saubhag is amazing. We have travelled all over India and stayed in everything from palaces to railway platforms - Saubhag is simply unbelievable. The warmth of welcome and hospitality offered by Meera and her crew is unlike any thing I have ever experiences. The detail and care taken to make you feel at home is simply amazing. We think of Meera as a dear friend or loved Aunty, and her home as ours in Delhi. Ravi is a great asset to your time in Delhi - get him to drive you around and show you his town. Make sure you get to Khan Cha Cha - ask Meera - one visit and you're hooked. Meera - thank you - you made our last week in Delhi. Cannot recommend Saubhag enough.

Room Tip: All the rooms are fabulous - spotlessly clean and super comfortable. You cannot pick a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jimmyindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

459 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    455
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
58
236
61
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bega, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2012

I was made to feel at home from the moment I arrived. Meera's advice and support regarding sightseeing in Delhi was spot on, the very tasteful rooms are spotless, and the whole atmosphere is very welcoming. A perfect beginning or ending to travelling in India. I have no hesitation in recommending Saubhag B and B.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
229 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

After reading the consistently good reviews on Tripadvisor we had no hesitation in booking Saubhag Bed and Breakfast, and as soon as we arrived we knew it was a great choice.

We spent 3.5 weeks in India, and Saubhag was our 1st stop. Out of all of the places we stayed this was the most memorable, and the breakfast was by far the best we experienced.

LOCATION: Saubhag is in a quiet residential location, approx 5km from the heart of Delhi.
After a day out sightseeing it’s a welcome relief to return to the quiet serenity of Saubhag. This was by far the most peaceful location we stayed in India, it was so nice to stay somewhere where you were not woken by outside noise.

TYPE OF ROOM: Our room was a spacious room with a queen size bed, and large outdoor balcony overlooking the garden. The rate per night was Rps 4500, incl breakfast and taxes.

BATHROOM/SHOWER: The bathroom is very modern, with plenty of storage space. The shower pressure was excellent.

CLEANLINESS: The room was very clean, tidy and well kept.



CLOSET SPACE: There was plenty of closet space in the room, and plenty of space overall for bags/cases.

TV/INTERNET: There is no TV in the room itself, however there is a small sitting room right beside the bedroom which has a TV. There is wi-fi available throughout the house.

SERVICE: The host Meera is a wonderful person, and someone we will never forget. It’s hard to describe what she is like on a review, aside from saying she knows exactly how to ensure all of her guests have a wonderful stay in Delhi, and she has a heart of gold.
Meera has excellent local knowledge of Delhi, and doesn’t hesitate in helping you plan what to see and what not to see.
If we return to Delhi we won’t stay anywhere else other than Saubhag, nothing else would be as good.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank gounta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012

We stayed there for two nights in our arrival in India. Room was modern, big and very clean, food was excellent, free wi-fi and Meera is the best hostess you will ever met. She does everything to make you feel comfortable and helps you in any kind of issue you might have (transport, shopping, places of interest apart from the regular city tour,..., anything you might question). After Delhi, we stayed in six hotels in different cities and i can say that none of them could beat Meera and Saubhag B & B. If someday we return to Delhi, that`s the only place we will stay. Excellent choice!!!
Arnaldo and Sandra - Rio, Brasil

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DMS357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seasoned traveller from Devon
Level Contributor
310 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Thanks Meera for a great 2 days.
Thanks for the use of Ravi and the car and all the information / advice on where to go in out limited time in Delhi.
We loved 'The Ladies' and enjoyed the challenge of a deal. The food at the Khan Market was good.
There's no way to see Delhi in such a short time and we're coming back in November en route to Rajasthan, we will certainly stay with you so expect an e mail with the dates.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chocky1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
3.5 km away
The Park New Delhi
The Park New Delhi
#62 of 715 in New Delhi
2,876 reviews
1.4 km away
Wood Castle
Wood Castle
#14 of 715 in New Delhi
1,115 reviews
4.5 km away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#43 of 715 in New Delhi
3,665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#10 of 715 in New Delhi
2,888 reviews
5.2 km away
Taj Mahal Hotel
Taj Mahal Hotel
#9 of 715 in New Delhi
2,005 reviews
5.0 km away
The Claridges New Delhi
The Claridges New Delhi
#35 of 715 in New Delhi
1,994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saubhag Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saubhag Bed and Breakfast

Property: Saubhag Bed and Breakfast
Address: R - 668, New Delhi 110060, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 1,076 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,522 - ₹ 5,168
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saubhag Bed and Breakfast is centrally located. There are 3 well appointed and air conditioned rooms with attached bathrooms. The sitting area has television and music and guests are free to use the refrigerator in the kitchen. The Dass family lives downstairs and they look forward to meeting people from across the globe and making new friends. The USP of this place is the personalized attention each visitor receives. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Saubhag b&b
Saubhag Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing