We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The worst hotel attended in 20 years of travel”
Review of Hotel Good Times

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Good Times
Ranked #273 of 1,082 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Udine, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The worst hotel attended in 20 years of travel”
Reviewed 4 May 2011

I booked this hotel by e-mail on 4th march 2011 The response was timely: the price offered was 2,390 Rs more Rs 629 of Luxury tax . They also sent me photos of beautiful rooms in a hotel that was not theirs.
Just arrived outside the hotel we realized that it was a deception. The hotel is located in a street in a rundown quarter. Upon check in they asked us for an advance of Rs 2000. The first room we visited on the ground floor near the counter recepion was indecent, with a sliding glass door that separated the poor bed from a dirty bathroom. We asked to change rooms. They gave us the n°201 on the second floor which was a little bit best about the room but the bathroom was dirtier than the worst hotel photographed the site Trip Advisor. Looking on the ground we found tufts of hair mixed with dust and a trunk cewing gum. I refused to take a shower at that dirt on the bed and we used a cloth bag. Breakfast was served on the roof in an environment where hygiene did not even know what it was. The kitchen was dirty and saw the food and the environment, we decided not to eat to avoid getting sick the first day of travel.
When I got home I sent several e-mail asking for explanations of why the photos on the website and what they had sent me by e-mail was different from reality, but nobody answered me. I recommend everyone not to go to this hotel !!!!!

Room Tip: To change hotel quikly
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FrankyeB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    47
    40
    14
    19
See reviews for
19
37
14
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2010

We stayed in this hotel as part of a group tour of Northern India. The rooms are pretty appalling - old plumbing, worn out wall coverings, general decrepit appearance. We actually stayed twice - at the beginning and end of the tour. Our second room had no window, as is the case with most of the rooms. The beds were not luxurious but reasonably comfortable.

But we had such a nice time here I cannot give it an overall poor rating. The rooftop terrace was quite comfortable and relaxing. The lobby is comfortable to sit in. And the service was excellent. I no sooner checked in when the ice-cold beer and water I ordered on the suggestion of the "bell boy" were in my room. The hotel supplied us with a guide to take us through the neighborhood and local market - with only the cost of a relatively minimal tip.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2010

Hotel is dirty and in need of many repairs and updates. Some rooms did not have cold water. Many do not have windows. Have to unplug the TV to find a usuable outlet. It was located within a few blocks of the metro and within a few blocks of a small shopping area. The only other good thing I can think of was that it had free internet.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank louiseb54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

London
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2010

This hotel is dreadful, do not be fooled by the nice looking reception area! Our room was smelly (I think they have a serious damp/mould problem), and when we complained they just sprayed a bit of air freshener, which lasted for about 5 minutes. The TV throbed and the air con didn't work. We ran out of toilet paper, and it required all sorts of effort to try and get some more provided. There was no hot water and the light in the bathroom didn't work. Whenever staff came into the room they hung about for ages, trying to get a tip, not seeming to understand that you won't get a tip when the service is dreadful! The location is near to the metro but otherwise miles from anywhere, better off staying in Connaught Place or Pahar Ranj. It was the worst place I stayed in India, but also the most expensive. I stayed in one place which was a sixth of the price which was far better!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonMacleod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2010

I had booked a tour package for the golden triangle trip and the hotel stay was included, I had chosen the 4 star pack. Trust me this hotel is no star!!! The moment we entered, there was a rat running in the lobby, the room we were given was reeking of something yuck, then, we got shifted to another room, the wash basin had hair in it, disgusting! I refused to even sit on the beds coz the linen looked very dirty. The staff are very impolite and for everything liitle thing asked from them, they want a tip! I called the tour operator to shift me to a 5 star, and left the horrid place in 2 hours. Thankfully, I enjoyed my stay at the Metropolitan at Connaught Place.

  • Stayed January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barca31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Biden Pura
Hotel Metro View
Hotel Metro View
#210 of 716 in New Delhi
183 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Clark International
Hotel Clark International
#120 of 716 in New Delhi
201 reviews
Hotel Hill Palace
#103 of 716 in New Delhi
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Swaran Palace
#136 of 716 in New Delhi
89 reviews
Hotel Good Palace
#233 of 716 in New Delhi
155 reviews
Hauz Khas
Hotel Africa Avenue
Hotel Africa Avenue
#502 of 716 in New Delhi
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Good Times? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Good Times

Property: Hotel Good Times
Address: 8/7, W.E.A karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #273 of 1,082 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,546 - ₹ 3,286
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Good Times 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, TravelGuru, Yatra and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Good Times reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing