We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
iLodge @ DB Gupta Rd
Ranked #145 of 728 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 9 March 2012

I travelled alone, first time to India, the hotel was very helpful, room was beautiful and service excellent

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Adventuress_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James S, Guest Relations Manager at iLodge @ DB Gupta Rd, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2012

Dear Adventuress_12,

We Thank You for your review and reiterate that Hotel Singh Empire Dx is a safe hotel for single travelers.

Regards,
Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (314)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

236 - 240 of 314 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2012

Hotel as a clean, well maintained and in the best location that can be - not far from the railway station and the main bazaar.
Mr. Kamil with a help desk is the best counselor what you have. Advise on the move, arrange train tickets and help in various matters. Generally, ideal for people in small business.
Sebastian & Jola

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Funbel_Com
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James S, Guest Relations Manager at iLodge @ DB Gupta Rd, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2012

Dear Sebastian & Jola,

We Thank You for your review.

We are centrally located and you can easily reach any tourist / shopping attraction from our hotel.

Regards,
Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

I stayed for 4 Nights and I had a Room with Breakfast. Breakfast was absolutely poor. Very limited choice and if you wanted anything decent for breakfast such as Tea, Juice or Croissant you had to pay for it which makes it useless and might as well not have breakfast included. Rooms are not very clean and bed covers are very kinky with leopard prints etc. Water is not warm to have showers and the towels provided are not clean. There is a hotel around the hotel called "Ajanta hotel" which is cheaper and super clean as we stayed 1 night due bad experience at Hotel Singh DX. Beware of the well spoken guy at travel and tours at Hotel Singh who will lure you into Taj Mahal and Jaipur tours and overprice it which we got lured into at extortionate price which you can get cheaper locally! Overall do not stay there and Wifi does not work in rooms!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Imran190579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

people in this hotel are nice, however, the rooms are dark with no windows to outside and
poor lighted. cleanliness is also precarious. the breakfast was not good. the bun after heated
turned into a lethal weapon. location is also not good.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeversono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Hi
We stayed this hotel IN JAN 2012 really enjoyed our stay there. the room was to good , lobby of hotel is to big.. the staffs are very helpful. they provide us free pick-up from airport . we enjoyed free internet . we take coffee with mr Singh. who is the owner of this Hotel. he is very good gye.. his management is good.

the service boy always take care about our problems ..



We will this hotel to everyone.

Room Tip: good lobby
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sahil786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James S, Guest Relations Manager at iLodge @ DB Gupta Rd, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2012

Dear Guest,
We thank you for your generous review and are happy that you enjoyed your stay here with us.
We offer various room tariff plans available to suit all requirements... from Room Only to a plan that takes care of your transfers as well as your fooding.
Looking forward to your next visit and stay with us.
Regards,
Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Delhi 55
Hotel Delhi 55
#139 of 728 in New Delhi
137 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#53 of 728 in New Delhi
1,736 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Prince Palace Deluxe
Hotel Prince Palace Deluxe
#73 of 728 in New Delhi
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Aman Continental
Hotel Aman Continental
#111 of 728 in New Delhi
229 reviews
Hotel Cabana
#103 of 728 in New Delhi
279 reviews
Hotel Sunshine
#115 of 728 in New Delhi
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to iLodge @ DB Gupta Rd? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about iLodge @ DB Gupta Rd

Address: 8707 D B Gupta Road | Pahar Ganj, New Delhi 110055, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#45 Best Value Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: ₹ 1,622 - ₹ 3,957 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of city,suitably located very close to new Delhi railway station. Just 15 km from international airport . All rooms fully centrally A/C with soundless glass. All rooms with free Wifi enabled, The reception staff is very congenial and will provide guests with all information, related to sight-seeing tours, air and rail ticket booking services, etc. Another plus to the comfortable rooms and convenient location, is the attractive tourists spots- India gate ,red fort, qutubminar ,parliament house, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelGuru so you can book your iLodge @ DB Gupta Rd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Singh Empire Dx Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing