We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for one night stay”
Review of Hotel Waves

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Waves
Ranked #292 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Saharanpur, India
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Good value for one night stay”
Reviewed 21 April 2012

This hotel is very near to airport and they have facility for free drop off to the air port any time. Located next to a very busy highway so prefer a room away from the main road. The rooms are good/average. Food is alright. Prefer to stay if you need to catch a flight in night or early morning.

Room Tip: Stay in the rooms away from the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sudhir J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    33
    32
    13
    25
See reviews for
26
24
15
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

This place is a dump.

It is right by a very loud highway that is busy all night, the bathrooms and furniture are dirty, and the wifi almost never works. The two redeeming qualities are a passable breakfast and proximity to the airport. Overall, you'll survive, but you won't enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adukalsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Good location to get to Indira Gandhi airport. Helpful staff. Decor is in need of some tender loving care. Rooms do not have a safe. Continental breakfast was disappointing (cornflakes & white toast), tea awful, coffee instant. Free internet.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2012

After missing our connecting flight in Delhi we needed to stay the night close to the airport. The advertising material for this hotel is overly glossy ... to say the least. The room was large however the sheets and towels were stained. The bathroom was grimy and the shower cold. Even though it was winter in Delhi we were expected to tip handsomely after we requested a heater for the room. Worst of all we were unable to sleep as both guests and staff talked, sung and yelled loudly in the foyer. Even after I walked out at 3am to ask them to be quiet we could still hear staff talking. Finally, the complimentary buffet breakfast until 10am actually closes at 9.45am. I was asked to pay for any breakfast orders I made when I turned up at 9.50am. We had to make a fuss to have our breakfast order included as paid for. An altogether substandard experience.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 December 2011

Due to mismanagement by Air India we were forced to stay in this hotel overnight. Does not keep bottled water in the room .It is charged. Also there is no lift. Food was average. took 2 hours to provide. We had a midnight dinner.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jkulinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Mahipal Pur
Hotel Lohias Delhi Airport
Hotel Lohias Delhi Airport
#237 of 715 in New Delhi
51 reviews
Hotel Delhi 37
#542 of 715 in New Delhi
155 reviews
Mahipal Pur
FabHotel Star Delhi Airport
FabHotel Star Delhi Airport
#276 of 715 in New Delhi
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mahipal Pur
Classic Diplomat - New Delhi
Classic Diplomat - New Delhi
#539 of 715 in New Delhi
262 reviews
Hotel International Inn
#202 of 715 in New Delhi
109 reviews
Mahipal Pur
Hotel Delhi Aerocity
Hotel Delhi Aerocity
#121 of 715 in New Delhi
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Waves? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Waves

Property: Hotel Waves
Address: A 272 Mahipal Pur | take right from road no. 4, near Air Freight Services Logistics, on the Delhi-Gurgaon Expressway, New Delhi 110037, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Mahipal Pur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #292 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,311 - ₹ 4,943
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Waves 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ClearTrip, MakeMyTrip, Yatra, HotelQuickly, TravelGuru, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Waves reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waves Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing