We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First among Equals”
Review of Hotel Waves

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Waves
Ranked #293 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
52 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“First among Equals”
Reviewed 23 May 2011

Hotel Waves is a budget hotel and is nested among scores of similar properties near the international airport in Delhi. Though all of these hotels offer almost identical experience to the traveler - exasperation - this property perhaps makes one less irritated primarily because it is new, the front desk has some sensible guys.

My stay was unremarkable..no big disappointments..no 'wow' moments either. By keeping expectation to bare minimum, this property could just about work.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sateeshg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    31
    32
    13
    25
See reviews for
26
24
15
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2011

We wanted a hotel near the airport, because we had a 24h stopover in Delhi. We had only short time so we visited Connaught Place for some shopping. Now when I think about it later, it would've been more convenient to take a hotel near that area instead of staying near the airport, because we had to take a taxi both ways anyway.

Well, the hotel itself isn't too special. Yes, it's very nicely located near airport, but it means you still need a taxi to go to airport. I think it's 2-3 kilometers away from the hotel. The taxi driver had problems finding the hotel, so he had to call the hotel to ask where it exactly is. The room was OK and clean, however it was VERY NOISY! We were put on the 1st floor right next to the reception. If I hadn't had my earbuds with me, I wouldn't have had any sleep that night. The guys talk through the night loud outside the room!

If you are a good sleeper, and want to sleep near the airport, then this is the place for you, but don't stay more than one night! There must be better options available.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manumFI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2010

We stayed for a day on our way back from Bareilly to Chennai for a night since our flight to chennai was the next day morning.
The hotel is good, in terms of location, service, food, etc.
But the drawbacks are no lift (they have 3 floors)
Also hotels in this area do not have a parking space.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maha64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2010

After my very short experience with The Alpine Tree Hotel in Delhi, India which is a part of the same group as this hotel (Lohias) they put me in the Wave hotel. Same musty stench as the Alpine Tree in the reception area as well as the room. The room was OK but the bathroom was sub standard with a plastic bucket and jug in the shower. They say you get what you pay for which is true but this was not acceptable. My suggestion when making bbokings for 3 star hotels in India is to be very carefull as what is advertised on the boking sites is not what you get at the hotels.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maniadad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
147 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2010

This is like those lodges near railway stations which you take up for a couple of hours to move on to another destination. It doesnt look very safe. Not very clean, really basic stuff. Things are not in order and tacky. The staff is largely helpful, but when in Delhi you feel skeptical about that too. However we had no problems with the staff personally. No kitchen within the hotel, though I think I wouldn't have ordered anything there myself. The biggest asset for this hotel and all such hotels in Mahipalpur area is the proximity to the domestic airport which comes handy for red-eye flights in transit.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suranasunil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Delhi
Mahipal Pur
Hotel Lohias Delhi Airport
Hotel Lohias Delhi Airport
#240 of 713 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Mahipal Pur
Hotel Delhi Aerocity
Hotel Delhi Aerocity
#118 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
Mahipal Pur
Classic Diplomat - New Delhi
Classic Diplomat - New Delhi
#545 of 713 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mahipal Pur
Hotel Le Seasons
Hotel Le Seasons
#191 of 713 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Mahipal Pur
FabHotel Transit Delhi Airport
FabHotel Transit Delhi Airport
#395 of 713 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Hotel Chanakya Inn
#544 of 714 in National Capital Territory of Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Waves? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Waves

Property: Hotel Waves
Address: Mahipalpur Extn A - 272 | take right from road no. 4, near Air Freight Services Logistics, on the Delhi-Gurgaon Expressway, New Delhi 110002, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Mahipal Pur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #293 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,141 - ₹ 4,931
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Waves 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ClearTrip, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Waves reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waves Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing