We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“average and very old place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Western Queen
Ranked #426 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Bangalore
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“average and very old place”
Reviewed 23 June 2010

Well to start with the receptionist is a very helpful and pleasant person . Knows the area and also is ready to help, it is ideal only for its location. otherwise the rooms are small , not well maintained, though the photos on web sites are great the rooms are very average, for the money you pay it is ok , there is no restaurant and the wifi they say is there bu is not working at most times, has a lift , and has very dungey corridors. Not really worth the money you spend

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bbmahesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    5
    4
    3
    13
See reviews for
2
7
8
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chennai
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2010

I had went to delhi for a official trip. i had booked this hotel trough a travel website and photos were pity good. i went to the hotel by around 7.30 am for check inn. but it took around 1 hour to complete my check in. even though the rooms were free there were only 2 staff available. when i went in the room i was annoyed to see the blanket was not changed and i been given the same blanket which was used by the previous guest. the bathroom was horrible and not cleaned. soaps were left behind without changing. the sofa in the room was very poor and not clean at all and at last no room service.

The advantage of the hotel is in a very busy place in karol bagh. very near to metro station and good hotels.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YuviChennai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

hyderabad
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2010

- always see the room before u book it - since i did my online booking - the person in counter - did not have any responsisbility og giving a good room - clearttrip try to find a way out

steeped into the room - again horrible - bedsheets not changed , A/C not working (went in hot summer)
, no heater also
shock on the second day - gave the room key for cleaning - came in the evening surprised to find somebody in there - without my knowledge - and my backages in the floor (luckily safe )

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank nagaprabu1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2009

I must admit that I booked a stay here only because I needed a place to spend the night in transit from New Delhi to Kullu. And while, the photographs on the website suggested it was a decent hotel, it was remotely close to being pleasant or hospitable.

The persons at the reception were terrible at taking any instructions/orders/requests/queries. FOOD here is terrible - don't even try it. The rooms don't have a carpet or any kind of flooring layers over the tiles and it makes it impossible to walk barefooted without being terrible discomforted. I had to change my room due to problems with the previous one, only to get a worse room that I was stuck with.

The hotel had booked a taxi pick up for me for 5am that never showed up and when I talked to the receptionist in the morning, he knew nothing since the person on the previous shift hadn't briefed him.

I will never go nor recommend anyone to stay there.

  • Liked — Rate
  • Disliked — The service and food
  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PearlJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 716 in New Delhi
2,765 reviews
The Lalit New Delhi
#44 of 716 in New Delhi
3,622 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#51 of 716 in New Delhi
1,685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Taj Palace Hotel
#6 of 716 in New Delhi
2,700 reviews
Hotel Amax Inn
#29 of 716 in New Delhi
681 reviews
Hotel Ajanta
#60 of 716 in New Delhi
1,838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Western Queen? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Western Queen

Property: Hotel Western Queen
Address: Channa Market Saraswati Marg | Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #426 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,098 - ₹ 1,486
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Western Queen 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm greetings from Hotel Western Queen. We would like to introduce our elegant hotel. We take this opportunity to introduce ourselves as the best hotel, centrally located, ideal for business class & weekend casuals. Our Hotel is located in the heart of the city of Karol Bagh. Good & famous market also available in that place. Airport distance is 12km, New Delhi Railway Station is only 3km. Amenities/Facilities: For the comfort of our esteemed guest Hotel Western Queen has 25 A/C rooms, fully furnished with all necessary hospitalities: all rooms are airconditioned, attached bathroom, hot & cold running water 24 hrs, ‘0’ dialing from the room, internet/e-mail, color TV with cable connection (200) channels with remote, 24 hr. room service, laundry & dry cleaning, doctor on call, generator backup, elevator and travel facilities all the time. Nice Conference Hall, capacity 30 pax. Restaurant serving Indian, Chinese and Continental Cuisine. We also provide buses and cabs for personal and tour purposes. To top it all our hospitality will be felt while experiencing our efficient services. We can arrange maximum range as per your requirement with different category. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelGuru and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Western Queen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing