We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Homestay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Megha Homestay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Megha Homestay
Ranked #81 of 706 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Homestay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

My husband, friends and I recently planned a three week trip to India and Bhutan. One of the best decisions we made was to pick Megha Homestay as our home away from home. Aman, his family and staff were terrific and very helpful with plans on the ground. They welcomed us back three times during our trip to their warm, large, comfortable home. One of my favorite memories will always be our last afternoon when a couple of us loaded into a van with Aman's daughter Megha and his mother and they took us shopping for gold and clothing at shops they loved. We went to spots we never would have known about and had a very fun afternoon. I highly recommend Megha Homestay!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

210 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    51
    4
    4
    3
See reviews for
38
36
42
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
75 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

While looking for a staying place in Delhi, I was keen for one which is rather informal, cosy, well situated but still away from the maddening crowd and not be expensive. In Megha homestay I got almost all of that.

NOT the usual “busy-ness” noises with professional smiling faces……read plastic smiles….and mirror finish walls………..BUT a well spruced up home atmosphere, a gentle family ….. a complete family with the elders who would also smile at you, even though they hardly would have got to know you but their smile acknowledges your presence and the tacit welcome in the “home”……… a lovable dog from the lhasa breed called pogo who wouldn’t be suspicious of your presence but actually run up to love you as soon as you’re settled down. A clean and hygienic home stay where the kitchen actually prepared hot fresh food cooked in the non commercial manner and a cosy room to have it in ……which seemed more of a study room, with book shelves and nice paintings around you and only added to the flavour of the home stay! I understand the actual dining room for a larger group is also there.
I do feel, however, that it could have been a shade lesser on the expense part of it, but well after all he too has to make a living and profitable survival out of it so wouldn’t say much on that. Though would suggest that if firm commitments are made for the stay, he should have package rates viz, “week rates” or say “5 day rates” or “weekend rates” and likewise, which would make things attractive and easier for both the guests and the hosts, respectively. And that I say would set Megha home stay apart from the commercial world too.

The ambience at this place…. Both indoor and outdoor…. Was very nice…. The park right in front is a boon in the concretized Delhi lined with black tarmac……Far from the maddening crowd though not so far either from the commercial hubs, as the travel points are nearby… the ultra modern Delhi metro being the best which is just a walk away, like I did, if you’re not loaded with luggage. If you are, then surely Aman would offer a courtesy drop.

Regretfully, I cannot ramble on here longer about the virtues of Megha home stay, though have tried to highlight the salient points but should any reader have any concern about anything specific, please feel free to approach me on it and we can discuss in detail as much as I can.

Take care all, and thanks to all who read and benefit from my review.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CoolMan_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

we stayed there for 3 nights and enjoyed the homestay very much. The room was comforable and spacious and the food delicious. Mr. Aman was ready to help at all times and planned all the day trips in Delhi for us. The homestay is centrally located and near to all major tourist attractions. In addition, it has a quiet and peacful surrounding with a lovely public garden. We can strongly recommend the Megha Homestay.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jude D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bouloc, France
Level Contributor
57 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

We can thoroughly recommend the Megha Homestay. We were welcomed warmly, and our host Aman was so kind and helpful at all times. The rooms are very comfortable and there's no need to go out in the evening after a long day's sightseeing. It's WELL worth staying in for the wonderful food (veg and non veg) at very reasonable prices. The house is situated in a quiet street overlooking a beautiful little park, yet the brilliant Delhi metro is only a couple of minutes walk away, so access to the rest of the city is easy, quick and cheap. We will certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Telephone or mail and speak to Aman personally. All rooms are quiet, but some are larger than other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank abueladefrancia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

Our 6 day tour to Delhi and Agra was planned and facilitated by Mr. Aman from Megha homestay. It was the most professional and hassel free trip we have ever had. Right from the airport pickup, our entire tours, stay and airport drop, it was smooth and easy. They are loving family who make guests feel at home. Kids enjoyed the stay as well as us. We defenitley recommend Megha homestay. We miss u Pogo!

Lad family,
Bangalore

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raslad_74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Satwah Home Stay
#384 of 706 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
Sagar Residency
#424 of 706 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
bloomrooms @ Link Rd
#22 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Greater Kailash I
The Legend Inn
The Legend Inn
#70 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Ahuja Residency Sunder Nagar
#109 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Comfort Homestay- Morning Glory
#236 of 706 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Megha Homestay? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Megha Homestay

Property: Megha Homestay
Address: K-50 Jangpura Extension Extention, New Delhi 110014, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 706 Hotels in New Delhi
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,834 - ₹ 3,472
Hotel Class:2 star — Megha Homestay 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Yatra and HostelWorld so you can book your Megha Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing