We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Megha Homestay
Nearby Hotels
US$ 225
US$ 202
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 139
US$ 107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Umrao(New Delhi)
US$ 107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 110
US$ 99
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 134
US$ 106
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 150
US$ 113
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 279
US$ 257
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Delhi Aerocity(New Delhi)(Great Value!)
US$ 30
US$ 26
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveller rating
163
54
5
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
163
54
5
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmr amanhome away from homejangpura metro stationpark viewhomely staythe rooms were nicenorth indiaplace to stayresidential areatrain ticketsguest housewalking distancehotel is situatedgreat hospitalityparathadriverdelhi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
167 - 172 of 229 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2012

We can thoroughly recommend the Megha Homestay. We were welcomed warmly, and our host Aman was so kind and helpful at all times. The rooms are very comfortable and there's no need to go out in the evening after a long day's sightseeing. It's WELL worth staying in for the wonderful food (veg and non veg) at very reasonable prices. The house is situated in a quiet street overlooking a beautiful little park, yet the brilliant Delhi metro is only a couple of minutes walk away, so access to the rest of the city is easy, quick and cheap. We will certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Telephone or mail and speak to Aman personally. All rooms are quiet, but some are larger than others.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank abueladefrancia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

Our 6 day tour to Delhi and Agra was planned and facilitated by Mr. Aman from Megha homestay. It was the most professional and hassel free trip we have ever had. Right from the airport pickup, our entire tours, stay and airport drop, it was smooth and easy. They are loving family who make guests feel at home. Kids enjoyed the stay as well as us. We defenitley recommend Megha homestay. We miss u Pogo!

Lad family,
Bangalore

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank raslad_74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2012

Surely a divining and peaceful place to stay.Me and my family loved the warm hospitality offered by the members here.One of the best Home Stays in Delhi situated in posh area.
Very Reasonable accommodation.Rooms are elegant,comfortable and spacious.Food was gud too.Best part is that it is near to all hangouts in South Delhi plus very near to metro station.Cab could also be hired from Home stay itself.Clean surroundings.It was really an overwhelming experience staying here ,enjoyed A LOT.!
HIGHLY RECOMMEND YOU TO STAY HERE.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arun684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

We visited India in December and decided to stay at Megha Homestay, based on the good reviews on this site. The rooms were reasonable but the rate was higher than other B&Bs we have stayed at in Delhi, while the amenities were no better. The room was ok and we did have hot water most of the time (with some breaks here and there). But not much more than that. The room we stayed in was on the ground floor which meant that it was quite noisy until pretty late at night. What really disappointed me was the owner's willingness to rip us off: we arrived late at night and we asked him to arrange a taxi so as to save time upon arrival. The taxi was 40 minutes late and Mr Aman had the cheek to charge us more than double the rate charged by any taxi company!!
All in all, an ok place but nothing special and not worth the price.

Room Tip: not on the ground floor!!
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YPK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2011

In comparison to my other home stay experiences in India I found the owner very abrupt and not all that willing to help in his emails at all. Accommodation was clean but the owner does not stay on the premises so it is not exactly a true home stay & we found him to be only interested in making as much money out of you as possible with extortionate taxi fares through his taxi company that were triple the price to any other private car hires we had had. We lost half a day of our only day in delhi due to his driver not knowing the streets of delhi so do ensure your private car hires if done through Megha know precisely where you are going and how to get there and that they speak at least a little english.
It was a very impersonal stay and I was quite disappointed however we were lucky to have had only one night here and no more. If you stay at a home stay it is because you want a more personal experience with someone willing to share some of their knowledge etc to help you, when we asked about local restaurants that could be good we were offered suggestions of cheap fast food places, not quite what we were seeking! It was overpriced for what it was and service received and if you are staying on the ground floor it is extremely noisy as no allowance is made for those with rooms down there so you get woken up whenever everyone else choses to wake you up! If you want a true welcoming indian home stay this is not the place to go to.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms not on the ground floor if possible.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LondonBoho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews