We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a perfect homestay experience”
Review of Megha Homestay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Megha Homestay
Ranked #79 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Shanghai
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“a perfect homestay experience”
Reviewed 28 January 2012

we stayed there for 3 nights and enjoyed the homestay very much. The room was comforable and spacious and the food delicious. Mr. Aman was ready to help at all times and planned all the day trips in Delhi for us. The homestay is centrally located and near to all major tourist attractions. In addition, it has a quiet and peacful surrounding with a lovely public garden. We can strongly recommend the Megha Homestay.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jude D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    53
    4
    4
    3
See reviews for
38
38
44
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bouloc, France
Level Contributor
57 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

We can thoroughly recommend the Megha Homestay. We were welcomed warmly, and our host Aman was so kind and helpful at all times. The rooms are very comfortable and there's no need to go out in the evening after a long day's sightseeing. It's WELL worth staying in for the wonderful food (veg and non veg) at very reasonable prices. The house is situated in a quiet street overlooking a beautiful little park, yet the brilliant Delhi metro is only a couple of minutes walk away, so access to the rest of the city is easy, quick and cheap. We will certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Telephone or mail and speak to Aman personally. All rooms are quiet, but some are larger than other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank abueladefrancia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 January 2012

Our 6 day tour to Delhi and Agra was planned and facilitated by Mr. Aman from Megha homestay. It was the most professional and hassel free trip we have ever had. Right from the airport pickup, our entire tours, stay and airport drop, it was smooth and easy. They are loving family who make guests feel at home. Kids enjoyed the stay as well as us. We defenitley recommend Megha homestay. We miss u Pogo!

Lad family,
Bangalore

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raslad_74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2012

Surely a divining and peaceful place to stay.Me and my family loved the warm hospitality offered by the members here.One of the best Home Stays in Delhi situated in posh area.
Very Reasonable accommodation.Rooms are elegant,comfortable and spacious.Food was gud too.Best part is that it is near to all hangouts in South Delhi plus very near to metro station.Cab could also be hired from Home stay itself.Clean surroundings.It was really an overwhelming experience staying here ,enjoyed A LOT.!
HIGHLY RECOMMEND YOU TO STAY HERE.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Arun684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 January 2012

We visited India in December and decided to stay at Megha Homestay, based on the good reviews on this site. The rooms were reasonable but the rate was higher than other B&Bs we have stayed at in Delhi, while the amenities were no better. The room was ok and we did have hot water most of the time (with some breaks here and there). But not much more than that. The room we stayed in was on the ground floor which meant that it was quite noisy until pretty late at night. What really disappointed me was the owner's willingness to rip us off: we arrived late at night and we asked him to arrange a taxi so as to save time upon arrival. The taxi was 40 minutes late and Mr Aman had the cheek to charge us more than double the rate charged by any taxi company!!
All in all, an ok place but nothing special and not worth the price.

Room Tip: not on the ground floor!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YPK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.5 km away
Batra Holiday Home
Batra Holiday Home
#399 of 713 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
0.9 km away
Satwah Home Stay
Satwah Home Stay
#393 of 713 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
0.4 km away
Sagar Residency
Sagar Residency
#446 of 713 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
bloomrooms @ Link Rd
bloomrooms @ Link Rd
#28 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 962 reviews
2.9 km away
Ahuja Residency Sunder Nagar
Ahuja Residency Sunder Nagar
#108 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
3.5 km away
Basil the Residency
Basil the Residency
#78 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Megha Homestay? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Megha Homestay

Property: Megha Homestay
Address: K-50 Jangpura Extension Extention, New Delhi 110014, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,815 - ₹ 3,499
Hotel Class:2 star — Megha Homestay 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, OYO Rooms, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Megha Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing