We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small Hotel”
Review of Amar Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Amar Inn Hotel
Ranked #600 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 13 December 2011

A stret side hotel.. Suitable for Small Time Traveller on a shoe string budget..The rooms are small.. and there is no resturant attached as such. Location is an advantage.. Located near the Central Market of Lajpat Nagar its close to Airport, Station and a metro station is also not very far..
The Suite room in the ground floor is decent at the price they are offering

Room Tip: Ground Floor Suite Room is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnkitSiotia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2011

Very Small hotel located in the heart of Lajpat Nagar (Near Central Market), reachable to everywhere in Delhi everytime. Rooms are OK type, no resturant, room Service possible. Good for a small time traveller who needs to stay at central places. 20 km from Airport, 5 km from Nizamudin Rly. Stn, 25 mtr. from Ring Road and 1 km from Metro Stn., location is the value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Basu123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2011

The Amar Inn is an okay hotel in South Delhi. The room I had was clean although the bathroom was - typical for Indian hotels in this category - fairly outdated and a bit run-down. I originally planned to stay for 4 weeks as I was on a business trip and they first gave me a room without a window which was a bit thoughtless by them. After I asked for another room, I was given one. The room service is quick and friendly and the food is good. Breakfast is served in the room and Wifi is working well. The only thing that really bothered me was the awfully hard mattress. I woke up with an aching back every day but that's also a matter of what you're used to. After three days I moved out as my company found me another place but all in all the Amar Inn is alright. Just expect quite basic and clean rooms, nothing more. For tourists the location is not too good as a trip to the city centre, e.g. Connaught Place, takes approx. 20 to 30 minutes by autorickshaw depending on the traffic.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ivylee78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2010

We are just back from staying at the Amar Inn Hotel in New Delhi. For a basic hotel, it surpassed expectations as to service and room quality. I agree with the earlier review that the vegetarian restaurant across the street was good and inexpensive, but the chef at the Amar Inn was excellent also (albeit a little more expensive). The Amar Inn is right in the centre of Lajpat Nagar and close to the central market and soon to be close to the new metro system. We also had an excellent driver arranged by the Amar Inn for excursions. We stayed in the suite so cannot comment on the other rooms but other guests seemed to be happy with them as they told us that they returned to this hotel every time in New Delhi. So will we.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jubliladaviajar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2010

i stayed at this hotel for a night with girlfriend and found this was just ok hotel to fulfil the need and decently priced located in the heart of lajpat nagar. This is basically a budget hotel and had all eateries in walking distance.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hotelguru11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Imperial Apartments
#434 of 715 in New Delhi
26 reviews
Greater Kailash I
The Legend Inn
The Legend Inn
#65 of 715 in New Delhi
201 reviews
Comfort Homestay- Morning Glory
#346 of 715 in New Delhi
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Megha Homestay
#90 of 715 in New Delhi
220 reviews
The Athena Hotel
#168 of 715 in New Delhi
49 reviews
bloomrooms @ Link Rd
#31 of 715 in New Delhi
997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amar Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amar Inn Hotel

Address: K 102 Lajpat Nagar- II, New Delhi 110024, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #600 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: ₹ 2,606 - ₹ 3,844 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Amar Inn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip, Booking.com, MakeMyTrip, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your Amar Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing