We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$18
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/05/22
Agoda.com
$15
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/05/22
Booking.com
$22
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel$16
Trip.com$22
eDreams$22
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (584)
Filter reviews
584 results
Traveller rating
267
170
74
35
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
267
170
74
35
38
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 584 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2019 via mobile

I’ve stayed 18 days..., staff was very nice and helpful specially Mr.Abhishek ,security guard was very kind, but internet was not working properly ...always had to come to lobby. Safe hotel for reasonable price.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank harukalupahana
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 September 2019 via mobile

I spent one night at Hotel Shelton. Good location, near the metro, even though not very easy to reach by cab. Little cosy rooms, with a not so good bathroom (smelly). I haven’t tried the food so I don’t know about that. All in all, I’d say it’s an okay accommodation to spend a couple of nights in the city at good price for Delhi’s standards.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank matteotT4963VT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 September 2019 via mobile

I stayed in Shelton hotel for couple of days with friends and we were impressed with the staff and hotel facilities, it's a comfortable place for reasonable price to stay in the chaotic main bazaar, closer to the RK ashram metro station and New Delhi Railway station.

Would recommend it highly.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Shashi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 August 2019

The hotel was very good .Way beyond my expectation as I booked online and I can just say that it felt like a home away from home .Every thing was good about the hotel especially Mr Shahid who helped us in every possible way to get our things available .I will surely see no other hotel other than Shelton on my next visit

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank maqsoodshabana
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sushanttravels1700, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Shelton, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your glowing 5 star endorsement of Our Property .We strive to customize the experience of each guest and are delighted that our efforts made your stay memorable. And it is always encouraging to learn that our efforts are being noted by those whom we count on the most ‘Our Guests”.
Our Team eagerly awaits many more opportunities of welcoming you back to 'your Hotel ' soon again.

Best Regards
Team Shelton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2019

My stay at Hotel Shelton was very good and the staff was also helpful and specially Mr Shahid Alam one of the staff was very much helpful. Rooms were also nice and very spacious. Hotel is very close to metro station and convenient to main bazaar.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank nishu01312
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sushanttravels1700, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Shelton, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2019

Dear Guest.


Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay and just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.

Best Regards
Team Shelton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews