We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ASK FOR DISCOUNT!!!!!”
Review of Hotel Krishna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Krishna
Ranked #566 of 736 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 7 March 2012

We were told in the beginning , the tarriff to be Rs. 4000 for a executive room and after bargaining got it for Rs. 2000. Thats a trend in tht area i believe. The rooms are good, spacious and nicely decorated. The staff were also reciprocating, unless sometimes they came with weird replies that they were neither serving alcohol nor the guys were allowed to get it from outside for the guests. I could never understand the reason for that.

Food was okay but heavily priced. Quantity was okay. I remember when the manager went to show me some of the rooms, he opened one room with guests sleeping inside. Which was a embarrassment for him as well. I dont know why they cant manage these things

Overall it was a decent hotel. And i may put up again there.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bijaykmishra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (438)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

274 - 278 of 438 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2012

I have stayed in a lot of hotels in Delhi. I can surely say this is one of the good hotels near Station. The best part was get started with aa pickup from airport and their staff who are helpful. All basic facilities within the hotel is very good. A roof top restaurant makes it easy to access food. I will surely visit the next time i am in Delhi!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ShilpaRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrinal_Upadhyay, Director of Sales at Hotel Krishna, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Dear Sir
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in New Delhi. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, Guest Feedback encourage us in improving our service.It is our endavour to provide you best of the services while you stay in our hotel. As our guest's satisfaction is our main priority. It is very important for us that our guests’ experiences are shared. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon at our hotel.

Thanks and Regards
Hotel Management
9873371533

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

We stayed here for four nights at the end of January. On our first night it was extremely noisy as we were on the first floor by the lift and the room was small. The window looked on to a wall 6 inches away. They were happy to move us to a room higher up with two windows looking on to the street. The rooms are well furnished with nice bathrooms and T.V.s, fridge and safe. Beds very comfortable and everything clean. All the pubic areas are marble and new. Large reception area and a very nice little restaurant on the roof for breakfast, dinner and a cold beer. (If you can stand the Delhi smog). All the staff are very helpful especially the young men who helped me with the computer, the man from the front of house staff who helped me print out my tickets, the gentleman in charge of housekeeping on the third floor, and a very big thank you to the restaurant staff. Do not change money here!!! Just walk a bit further down the road and you will find a very good Western Union. The area is typically busy Indian, but very safe - we walked out at night with no problem and had to walk half way back from town because the roads were closed one very dark evening - again with no problem. We were not hassled outside the hotel and could always pick up a taxi or tuk tuk. The only drawback is that it is to far to walk into the center - but tuk tuks are cheap and cheerful. (ALWAYS haggle) Very good value for money and we would be very happy to stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for one at the front and on third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mrandmrsteacake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrinal_Upadhyay, Director of Sales at Hotel Krishna, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Dear Sir
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in New Delhi. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, Guest Feedback encourage us in improving our service.It is our endavour to provide you best of the services while you stay in our hotel. As our guest's satisfaction is our main priority. It is very important for us that our guests’ experiences are shared. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon at our hotel.

Thanks and Regards
Hotel Management
9873371533

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Best part of my stay was location of the holtel.Location of hotel is very good,near to railway station.The room is having all the things required from the budget hotel. The staff is very helpful.

Room Tip: Good Budget hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ankit G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrinal_Upadhyay, Director of Sales at Hotel Krishna, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Dear Sir
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in New Delhi. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, Guest Feedback encourage us in improving our service.It is our endavour to provide you best of the services while you stay in our hotel. As our guest's satisfaction is our main priority. It is very important for us that our guests’ experiences are shared. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon at our hotel.

Thanks and Regards
Hotel Management
9873371533

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

rooms r really good with neat bathrooms..comfortable beds and all basic facilities inside d room..and in budget!! we liked everything about this hotel..also thy have a Nice Roof Top restaurant.. there are 100 of hotels in this area but i believe this is one of the best. will surly use it on my next trip to Delhi..

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Priya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrinal_Upadhyay, Director of Sales at Hotel Krishna, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Dear Sir
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in New Delhi. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, Guest Feedback encourage us in improving our service.It is our endavour to provide you best of the services while you stay in our hotel. As our guest's satisfaction is our main priority. It is very important for us that our guests’ experiences are shared. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon at our hotel.

Thanks and Regards
Hotel Management
9873371533

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Krishna Deluxe
#622 of 736 in New Delhi
151 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Optimum Palm D'or @ New Delhi Railway Station
Pahar Ganj
Grand Godwin Hotel
Grand Godwin Hotel
#39 of 736 in New Delhi
1,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel The Pearl
#263 of 736 in New Delhi
175 reviews
Hotel Aura
#440 of 736 in New Delhi
411 reviews
Hotel Baba Inn
#222 of 1,136 in New Delhi
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Krishna? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Krishna

Address: 45 Arakashan Road | Behind Sheila Cineman, Ram Nagar, New Delhi 110055, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #566 of 736 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: ₹ 2,243 - ₹ 3,845 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Krishna 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our well-established budget hotel in Delhi. All our rooms are equipped with modern facilities. The most striking feature of our hotel is its perfect location. We are centrally situated in New Delhi. We are very close to Connaught place, Historical monuments & famous Market Place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Yatra, MakeMyTrip, Booking.com, Expedia, ClearTrip, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, TravelGuru and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Krishna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing