We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Dirty hotel” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Royal Holidays

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Royal Holidays
Ranked #127 of 695 Hotels in New Delhi
bandung
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dirty hotel”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2011

DON'T EVER stay in this hotel! I'd made pictures of my room,.. the dirty toilet,.. yellow spots blankets, off refrigerator, incredibly old fashioned & very loud AC (made us couldn't sleep almost all night)... It was nightmares...

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank erlysa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    21
    12
    13
    20
See reviews for
25
25
18
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mohali, India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2011

I stayed here for two nights on a short visit to Delhi. I booked the room online and believed the pics of the hotel posted on their website. However, the hotel is not exactly how it is portrayed on their site. It is located in a narrow lane at the Karol Bagh area. The room I was allotted was vary small with almost no space to move. There was an old window ac and a wall-mounted TV. The room was clean and the bathroom had necessary accessories, though.

I paid Rs.2000 for the room with a buffet breakfast. It was a good breakfast! The room service was not very prompt, but still available.

Room Tip: Do not avail the over-priced travel assistance
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank somdev30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2010

Rooms are small, dirty and with no natural light, in the window there is a big whole for an aircondition which works very loudly. I spent there 4 nights. Arrived in the middle of the night we've got to the room and we had to ask for another room, because the bathroom was dirty, with ants everywhere and the shower didn't work. The new room was dirty as well, but without ants. The only plus was that bedsheets were CLEAN and I was not afraid to sleep in it. For sure it is not a place where you can take a rest after all-day visiting. Brekfast was like all this hotel. We were asked to pay for all the stay as soon as we arrived.... The good point is the manager from the travel agency who takes care for reservations - helpful and realy polite and nice, but he doesn't own this hotel and finally has nothing to do with it except charging you for it. When we were living they were starting to re-paint the walls, maybe it helps a bit, but I would not be ready to check. I learned after all that in general this district (Karl Bagh) is not very good to stay, even if quite close to the center.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna_France-Poland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Bangkok
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2010

Do NOT stay here!! what a sham this place is. Now I've seen India's hotels and this was appalling. We booked via STA who have clearly been misled by the 'photoshopped' website. This hotel features no free airport transfer, no restaurant, no hotwater, no TV reception, intermittent air-con & internet, zero cleanliness & no manners or morals. The only saving grace was our lovely room service guy who was paid & treated appallingly. Need i say more?! They really couldn't care less-total rip off.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hawksleys_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2010

This first thing I have to say about reading these reviews to prepare for your journey to India is this: YOU'RE GOING TO INDIA!! Don't expect a three star hotel in Delhi to be the same as a three star hotel in Europe or North America. Everything in India is very different than what I had ever experienced before. So know what? For Delhi, this place is just fine. The staff were willing to accommodate all my needs and questions, the room was clean, the fridge worked and the TV had English stations. I couldn't have asked for much more for the price. There's good coffee at Coffee Day down the street, the shopping is great and the air conditioning helped a LOT in June. Be prepared, it'll be noisy. But like I said, it's INDIA. India is noisy.

PS. Don't book through a North American travel agent because they take a hefty commission. If you can book direct, do it.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JanSmith43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Shimla Heritage
#117 of 695 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Hotel Hill Palace
#82 of 695 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Biden Pura
Taj Princess Hotel
Taj Princess Hotel
#61 of 695 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Crest Inn Hotel New Delhi
#131 of 695 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Fabhotel Karol Bagh Metro
#74 of 695 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
Hotel Sunstar Residency
#32 of 695 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Royal Holidays? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royal Holidays

Property: Hotel Royal Holidays
Address: 17 W E a | Saraswati Marg, Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Best Value Hotel in New Delhi
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,297 - ₹ 1,844
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Royal Holidays 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Royal Holidays in Delhi is located in the heart of the city, Asia's biggest main shopping centre, Karol Bagh. Located in the heart of the national capital Delhi. Situated in the midst of largest shopping arcade of Asia, the Karol Bagh. Hotel has been providing international quality hospitality services for more than a decade to tourists from all over the world. Travelers seek out Hotel for the wide variety of services and amenities that help them stay productive while in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip, Stayzilla and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Royal Holidays reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Holidays Hotel
Royal Holidays New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing