We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent,i would definitely stay there again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Clark Heights
Ranked #220 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Athens, Greece
1 review
“Excellent,i would definitely stay there again!”
Reviewed 8 February 2011

Rooms were very clean,the service was excellent and i had the best sleep i could ever get.I would definitely stay there again if i ever visit this place again.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garage667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singhNewDelhi, Owner at Hotel Clark Heights, responded to this review, 5 April 2016
Dear Guest,
Please accept my apologies for replying so late for your effort made.
Thank you for writing us this review.
The feedback is of prime importance to us.
Happy to know that your stay was comfortable.
Glad to know that you found our services excellent.
Looking forward to your stay some time again.
warm regards
Thanking you,
Mrs.Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    55
    40
    7
    10
See reviews for
39
25
21
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2011

The hotel was very clean and tidy. Our room was large and decorated very nice and had a portable heater upon request. The breakfast included was delicious and they gave us a large variety of food. The location was good for us since we wanted to be in a neighborhood that was not touristy. We were close to the metro and easily found our way around town. The hotel was next to a night market that was over the top at first but soon we became comfortable and waked around a lot. the area has little to know tourists so if you are looking for a great location, this is not the place.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank didiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singhNewDelhi, Owner at Hotel Clark Heights, responded to this review, 5 April 2016
Dear Guest,
Please accept my apologies for replying so late for your effort made.
Thank you for writing us this review.
The feedback is of prime importance to us.
Happy to know that your stay was comfortable.
Looking forward to your stay some time again.
warm regards
Thanking you,
Mrs.Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2011

I booked this place after reading its previous reviews and to my surprise found it as per my imagination.Had a cozy environment in ma room,luxurious spa services,well equipped gym to work out and a vast variety meals.Also the staff was accomodating too.Would like to visit again.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SSB_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singhNewDelhi, Owner at Hotel Clark Heights, responded to this review, 5 April 2016
Dear Guest,
Please accept my apologies for replying so late for your effort made.
Thank you for writing us this review.
The feedback is of prime importance to us.
Happy to know that your stay was comfortable.
Glad to know that you found our services excellent.
Looking forward to your stay some time again.
warm regards
Thanking you,
Mrs.Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 January 2011

On paper this looks like a nice hotel - but don't be fooled by the photos. Our room was noisy as we were facing the main road,,, and that's before the building works started each morning.

The hotel was reasonable with respect to decor and facilities. However, when we asked to stay an extra night, the prices were comparable to those of a good hotel in Central London. The reception staff even said that we would be better booking online for cheaper rates.

We were offered assistance to have a tour of the city which we took as we only had a short time in Delhi and wanted to do a whistle-stop tour. We were advised by the female owner of the hotel to use the hotel's taxi driver as Delhi wasn't the safest of places for us to be travelling around on our own if we didn't know we were going. Although my friend and I were both experienced travellers, we took the advice and were happy to go on a tour (rather than explore the city ourselves) as we were so short of time. That idea all seemed well and good until the taxi driver left us with one of his 'friends' to give us a 'tour' of Old Delhi. This involved us being left alone at night in the dark with a complete stranger. We felt extremely uneasy about this and requested to go back to the taxi driver - who then refused to take us to where we wanted to go, leaving us to walk there in the dark on our own.

Being experienced travellers we had our wits about us and came to no harm. However, when we returned to the hotel they demanded extra payment because we had been out late with the taxi driver - he had told the hotel staff we had kept him out late rather than admitting that he had taken us on a wild goose chase at night in Delhi!

As for airport pick ups and drop offs. Again they wanted to charge us extra as we arrived on different flights but only had one booking for one room. We were each left in Delhi airport waiting hours to be picked up.... and waited hours at the hotel to be taken back to the airport (we requested a taxi the night before to take us at 8am... it eventually turned up at 10am!).

It's quite a shame the front of house staff are so rude and spend their days not helping their customers and trying to demand extra money for everything, because the waiting staff could not have been more polite, courteous or welcoming to the restaurant.

The front of house staff let everyone down. They are all about making more and more money and have no regard to the welfare of their customers. Clean bedding and towels also weren't offered.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whatsagirltodo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2010

Not a star Hotel. Service was not at par with a star hotel. No professional appearance on service personnels.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rajucheriyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singhNewDelhi, Owner at Hotel Clark Heights, responded to this review, 5 April 2016
Dear Guest,
Please accept my apologies for replying so late for your effort made.
Thank you for writing us this review.
The feedback is of prime importance to us.
We have tried working on your issues.
warm regards
Thanking you,
Mrs.Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Almondz Hotel
#289 of 713 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Chandni Chowk
Hotel Golden Grand
Hotel Golden Grand
#170 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Clark International
Hotel Clark International
#115 of 713 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Kingston
#385 of 713 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Kingston Park
Hotel Kingston Park
#379 of 713 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Clark Heights? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Clark Heights

Property: Hotel Clark Heights
Address: 1/1 West Patel Nagar | (along with metro line Pillor number - 209), New Delhi 110008, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#54 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,198 - ₹ 4,719
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Clark Heights 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the hub of New Delhi, our hotels - offer world class accommodation. Our Proximity to all major business centres of delhi due to a central location provides the dual benefit of relaxation as well as accessibility to our esteemed clients. A stay at Hotel Clark Heights, is a combination of utmost luxury, comfort, and courteous services. We have been serving our guests from India and abroad with both luxurious and budget accommodations and facilities for over a decade now. Choose from our range of deluxe and super deluxe rooms and you will not be disappointed. All the rooms are packaged with facilities like air-conditioner, bath/ shower, LCD TV, wireless Internet, direct dial telephone along with 24-hour room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ClearTrip, Yatra, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Clark Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Clark International New Delhi
Clark Heights Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing