We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“pretty good hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Blessings

Hotel Blessings
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Blessings
Ranked #355 of 696 Hotels in New Delhi
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“pretty good hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2010

if you liked backpacking but now what somewhere a bit better, this place was fine. Right in the thick of Para Gange area, it is not a place to go on honeymoon, but it was clean, pretty good and not to costly.
The only bit i didnt like was that the room boys really did linger, everytime you opened a door they were there, dont know if they wanted tips (every morning) or were just being nosy.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank kaffacakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    16
    19
    9
    14
See reviews for
11
19
17
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
plymouth
Level Contributor
91 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2010

Arrived late at night intended to stay at a goverment run hotel that we had stay at before about 7years back.Couldn't find it as it has been demolished, due to all the new builds going on. Anyway, got took to a tourist office and put on to Hotel Blessings.We were glad of it as now it was 10pm. It was fine(although more than we wanted to pay) found it clean enough, good tv, which hubby watched, as the 20/20 cricket was on.
Breakfast was included, we had that on the roof top, very basic up there,think most eat in their room.The staff were friendly enough, just the cost really, 2000rps.a night.
Stayed 3nts. then took off, backpacking, retuning to Deli for another 3nts.before flying home, this time we stayed right in Pahar Ganj, We prefere it down there, found a good place to stay at the Cottage Crown Palaza, which was 900rps.a night. It was next to a busy bar, but we never heard a sound in our room.

Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank youngandsixty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
244 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2009

We stayed here for a week, so managed to get a good discount. The staff is really nice, especially one of the receptionist is always smiling and was very helpful. They have a travel agancy, but they're not pushy about it! The location is pretty good too, maybe 200 metres from the entrance of main bazaar in Pahar Ganj, so it's quiet from the streets at night. I don't understand the previous reviews, the rooms were nice and clean, no problem at all. Maybe they stayed at Bless Inn... And the food was really good, to a fair price.
On the minus side... we got rooms just outside the lobby on the ground floor, which was far from quiet. The staff and/or guests could be very loud, talking at a incredible volume and watching TV very late. They kept us awake the last night when we had to leave at 4am for our flight. We had an average of two small cockroaches roaming around our room per day, but nothing huge.
But all inn all, I don't know if I would stay here if I had to pay full price, our room was def. not worth the price of 2200 plus taxes, opt for a discount.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Smaskifa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2009

I did not feel blessed at this hotel!

One member of our party had stayed at this hotel previously, 2 years ago, and felt that it was in a good location and it was of decent enough standard to return.

There were 6 of us in our party and we had 4 rooms. Each room had clearly not been cleaned properly after the previous occupants had checked out - 3 of the rooms needed the sheets and pillowcases changed as they were dirty (2 rooms even having hair on them!). Even upon changing, one room needed the sheets changing again as they were still dirty!
The bathrooms were in a bad state and care had not been taken in cleaning them either! One of the bathrooms had clearly not been cleaned as the toilet seat was 'dirty'!
All rooms were still a bit dusty and 2 had a couple of large dead insects lurking in corners.
The fact that these rooms were supposedly ready for new occupants made us wonder what else we were gonig to come across! i didn't want o touch anything, let alone sleep there - i'm sure that's not how a hotel is meant to make you feel!
in addition to all of this, they ran out of hot water! on asking about this, we were told we would have to wait for 10-15 minutes for the tank to refill and heat up again - the funny thing is that morning and night, the same thing happened - so if they ever have hot water i dont know!
It would be nice to say that the staff were understanding and tried to help all that they could - but no! They were unhelpful and rude, and basically unphased by the fact that their hotel was dirty and of unacceptabe standard....
We were booked in for 2 nights but couldnt stay the second night - it was that bad - we just couldnt wait to get out of there!

at the end of the day you get what you pay for, but i would never pay to stay in this place - i wouldn't stay there again if someone payed me for that matter!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank p4nna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

LondonUK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2009

This hotel is in the Parharganj district of New Delhi, near to the train station. We stayed here for 1 night on our return from Rajasthan. The staff seemed friendly enough but that was about it. The rooms were not particularly well decorated, nor very clean for that matter. We booked this hotel through a travel agent while in Delhi and were not able to check it first. The hotel cost about a third more than one around the corner that we stayed at (Hotel Legend International) and was no better in any respect. We wouldn't advise anyone never to stay here, as this is similar to many hotels in the area, but you can get the same standard of hotel for considerably less in this area.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulandLynnLondonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Welcom Inn
#464 of 696 in New Delhi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Heritage Home
Hotel Heritage Home
#245 of 696 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#42 of 696 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Aman Continental
Hotel Aman Continental
#101 of 696 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Check In Room Chuna Mandi
Check In Room Chuna Mandi
#20 of 696 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Hotel Alka Classic
#216 of 696 in New Delhi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Blessings? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Blessings

Property: Hotel Blessings
Address: 5202 - 5206 Basant Marg, New Delhi 110001, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Pahar Ganj
Amenities:
Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #355 of 696 Hotels in New Delhi
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,157 - ₹ 1,974
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Blessings 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Blessings in New Delhi is one of the leading hotels that cater first rate services to all guests. This hotel is great on all aspects, much to the delight of the guests. Hotel Blessings in New Delhi flaunts a fine location. It is found that the I.G.I. airport is within spitting distance of the hotel as it falls at a distance of 23 kilometers from the hotel. Just 02 minutes walking distance from New Delhi Railway Station to hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with OYO Rooms, Stayzilla, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Blessings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blessings Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing