We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveller rating
231
41
9
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
231
41
9
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews humayun's tomb quiet home lodhi gardens khan market b and b quiet street within walking distance clean rooms each morning nice breakfast his team perfect stay hot water nizamuddin delhi poha taxis
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 288 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2018

Comfortable and clean rooms. Nice breakfast setting for a homely feel. Located close by historical monuments. Some rooms next door can be loud so plan accordingly. Be careful of the forgetful manager though.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
12  Thank Nas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018

Stayed with another group this year at G49 and related property Zaza Stay, which are a few doors apart in the same quiet street.
It was another great stay - terrific and obliging staff and comfortably clean rooms.
Zaza has been more recently converted to a guesthouse (this is a residential neighbourhood) and is a bit more upmarket than G49, but the difference is not significant. I would describe both as stylish 3 star accommodation.
I like these guesthouses because:
- great location in Nizamuddin West
- helpful staff
- stylish, comfortable mid-range rooms
- well managed and feel safe
- good homemade breakfasts
- access to takeaway and even home cooked evening meals
We met a few other guests who have been returning to Zaza/G49 for years, and wouldn't go anywhere else (unless there were no room). I will be among them in the future.
Reasonably priced, and highly recommended.

Room tip: balcony rooms are great
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank tongi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017 via mobile

This guesthouse is located in a very nice and quite area. The room we stayed in was very beautiful and spacious, nice balcony and a separate bathroom with warm water. Khan Market and Lodi Colony are close by.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
7  Thank CarinaF906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G49BednBreakfast, Manager at G - 49 Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

I stayed here for 7 nights and can't be more positive. It's a great bed and breakfast, in a great location (15 min walk to Humayun's tomb), especially for my work. Breakfast has about 5 items and my 3 egg omelette each morning was perfect. As was the coffee. The management was very accommodating, such as when I came home late from work and wanted to order dinner, they happily helped me out (there is no dinner service at the B and B).

Date of stay: August 2017
8  Thank Bertbelgian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G49BednBreakfast, Manager at G - 49 Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Thank you such a lovely feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

When we arrived, at G-49, we were greeted by staff and instantly felt at home. Our room was cozy and comfortable with all the amenities you would need. Air-condition, hot water, clean bathroom, toiletries, bottled water, information on surrounding attractions, and a very comfortable bed. The neighborhood is quiet even though it sits in the heart of Delhi.
We were very impressed by the staff. Deepak made us feel at home, accommodated our requests for ordering food and/or transportation, and was always pleasant to work with. Every morning staff always greeted us with kindness and, by the second breakfast, had our morning drinks ready before asking. Great service overall.
You can walk to most attractions easily. However, if you need a taxi Deepak will have one ready in minutes.
We really enjoyed our stay at G-49 and would immediately book again if we ever return to India.
<<Side Note>> I would clarify directions prior to driving to G-49, as it's tucked away and can be hard to find for those unfamiliar.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
9  Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G49BednBreakfast, Manager at G - 49 Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews