We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best trip ever i had.....”
Review of Sankrit Tour Zone

Sankrit Tour Zone
Ranked #425 of 740 Tours in New Delhi
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Sankrit Tour Zone Pvt. Ltd. was established in the year 2007. The company is headquartered in Varanasi & other offices are located in New delhi, Hyderabad and Kathmandu. The main objective of our company is to provide moments and instances you would cherish for the rest of your life. We provide tours for PAN India & Nepal. The company consists of a talented and hard working group of professionals that have been brought together by combing the entire industry. For us every client is precious and we consider the preferences, tastes, time constraints assiduously while planning tours.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Stairs / lift, Lockers / storage, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase
Reviewed 24 August 2018

The holiday of a life time - Agra - Jaipur - Udaipur - Delhi was without a doubt our favourite family trip. The comfort and beauty of the trip, the incredibly caring crew, the delicious food, the history we learned from our competent and friendly guide, along with the stunning beauty of the Taj Mahal & Forts. it was the best trip ever.

Thank RosileeZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

3 - 7 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

We had a trip to Nepal with sankrit tour zone. Things were going good but in nepal we came to know about a place nagarkot was not open. When we enquire about the place we came to know that the place is being closed for about 2-3 months because of contruction. This thing is already known to this company according to our driver. He told us that he had already informed the company about that place and told them that he will not go to that place but company didn't pay attention and included the cost in our package. Anyhow we completed the trip and came back and when we talked to their executive Abhishek who managed the whole trip, he was not ready to accept their mistake and the conversation turned into argument.
At last Abhishek started abusing and said " aja mere office ek bar batata hu fir tujhe". and the language he used I think I have never heard from anyone.
Sometimes things gone wrong but that doesn't mean that anyone will abuse you and threatens you. Thier behaviour showed that they are some kind of dabangs with which no one can mess.
Their can be some decency which I think their executive is far away from.

Hoping that if other people get in with this company, might be thier tour will not spoiled or even if there would be some confusion and you talked to thier executive then you wouldn't be threaten and abused.

Thank EkanshM9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JijoAM, General Manager at Sankrit Tour Zone, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Dear Sir,

Thank you for booking your tour with us. It is great to hear that you had liked our services and pointed out about one issue. We remember discussing about this issue with you and also verified about whole situation with driver.
Sir, You have us about Nagarkot 2 hrs sunset visit that we have mislead or cheated you and have repeatedly asked us to refund you payment for that services. We examined whole situation and below is clarification based on conversation with you and driver.
Just to clarify that Nagarkot road was not closed before and not closed now. All vehicles are going to Nagarkot without any problem (You may check this with any authority in Nepal or with other travel company or you may check here on TripAdvisor itself through reviews or forum for your satisfaction). As we have clearly informed you on call also about the same but you have became angry and used unparliamentary words by threatening our team to ruin our reviews on online platforms if refund not provided. Your call was recorded for quality and training purposes and same is available as record. In this call we have not found any wrong words used against you or any other person by our team member.

Brief about your program is mentioned below for better understanding of our services. You will also agree that our team always co-operated with you for best experiences.
You were expected to arrive at Kathmandu on 12 August by 4 am and start sightseeing by 08 am - 09 am. However, your train delayed while reaching Gorakhpur and you arrived Kathmandu by our car at 09:30 am and car waited 3 hrs for you to start for sightseeing. You started for sightseeing by 12:15 pm & You had itinerary to cover Kathmandu sightseeing, Patan, Bhaktapur & Nagarkot. It was difficult to cover all this in one day and our suggestion was not to include so many places in one day & better advised was sent on your email however you have told us that you are staying for 1 night and you want to visit all places as per your choice & you agreed to start for sightseeing early and cover this all places and you must wanted us to put all there in itinerary. On your request we have definitely included all from 09 am to 06:30 pm (End after sunset). As vehicle waited for 3 hrs & tour started 3 hrs late and many places were not covered like Bhaktapur & Nagarkot due to delay in start of sightseeing by you however you have utilised vehicle till late until 7:45 pm. We have allowed you to use vehicle for other things as you had skipped some Nagarkot & Bhaktapur.
You had not much time to cover other places. Also, Nagarkot road unfortunately blocked for few hours due to huge traffic on day of your sightseeing and some road repair work(This is fact & can be checked by all sources). Even today groups visited Nagarkot for sunset without problem. There was no closure of Nagarkot for even 1 day but you only missed it due to having less time available for sightseeing when you started at 12:15 pm.
So, We have clarified you all above points on call. We could have refunded amount for not been able to visit Nagarkot but on that place vehicle was not released by you and infact kept in your service till late on place of missed places. Hence, our transport team do not see any justified reason to give you refund. There is no point driver informing office beforehand about any road closures. Driver are alloted duty on 1 day before tour starting. So, they can not inform us about any situation before and infact in this case even Nagarkot was not closed and you only skipped it due to timing issue and you used vehicle for other services on that place.
Infact you have also gave wonderful review and shared wonderful experience about our services other than some part wrongly mentioned by you for receiving refund forcefully.
We have been professional service provider for long and request you to consider some unavoidable circumstances during travel which is beyond someone’s control. We will be happy to serve you again.

I hope we are able to reply to your misunderstanding. If you still need any clarification then we are open to resolve it by talking on phone or email.

Regards
Jagdish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

Mr. Navin of Varanasi had planned my trip after discussion with me. The trip was planned so well that my aged parents in law also enjoyed the same very much. Five of us travelled together to have blessing of lord Pasupati and to enjoy the natural beauty of Chandragiri hill and Nagarkot.
Initially there was a co ordination issue with local tour guide for our visit to Chandragiri hill but promt action of Mr. Navin helps us to resolve the issue on immediate basis.
Our overall experience was very good.

Thank Subhasis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JijoAM, General Manager at Sankrit Tour Zone, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Dear Sir,

Glad to see your review and thank you for using our services. We are happy to you liked the way tour was planned and enjoyed our services.
We noted issue you have mentioned and we will make sure certain coordination issue not repeat in future.

Regards
Jagdish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

I booked a tour to Guwahati and Shillong in the month of May. I had a wonderful experience. They immediately attend to the concern (if any). They made sure to give us a good vehicle, good driver, good stay (except for one in Guwahati which they changed when reported). Overall the experience was awesome as it has always been. Keep up the good work.

Thank sajithakumaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JijoAM, General Manager at Sankrit Tour Zone, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for giving us opportunity again to organize tour for you and family. Organizing tour for you now doesn't feel that you are our customer but we feel like you are part of family.
Thank you again for writing about your experience and being part of our journey since past many years by regularly using our services.

Regards
Jagdish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2018 via mobile

I had an excellent experience with sankrit tour zone private limited. I had travelled to nepal on 12 jan 2018 and enjoyed a lot with all my friends. mr Navin morya from Varanasi office cared about us a lot from start till the end of the trip tysm mr Navin ! The whole staff was as well as the driver mr abhishek jaiswal from gorakpur were best. I give him 5 stars of 5 for giving us great experience.

Thank amol a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abhishek S, Owner at Sankrit Tour Zone, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

We are again Thankful for using our services and sharing your experience. This help us in knowing how we did. We will be always available to give you many more wonderful experiences in India & Nepal from our different offices.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sankrit Tour Zone also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to Sankrit Tour Zone? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing