We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Make sure the renovations are complete” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Godwin Deluxe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Godwin Deluxe
Ranked #67 of 705 Hotels in New Delhi
George, South Africa
Level Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Make sure the renovations are complete”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012

My stay was a bit of a nightmare with banging and angle grinders going all day and until late evening with workmen in and out right outside my room.... and dust everywhere. The breakfast in the next door part of the hotel was not bad and the reception people were helpful if a bit blas`e about my problems with the hotel .... like my keycard not working which was eventually sorted out. I must admit they were very accomodating with my early check in, but because I had booked with Agoda they couldn't move my date forward without a 750 Rupee fee. I eventually sorted it out with Agoda free....They advertise 24 hour roomservice but when you order room service the chef is off for the afternoon

Room Tip: Make sure the renovations are over
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank payback21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

746 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    370
    233
    91
    33
    19
See reviews for
105
238
101
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012

The Godwin is a peaceful haven in Delhi's agitation and heat!
We came as a group and stayed 3 nights before heading to Dharamsala and 1 night upon returning. The staff allowed us to stay in our bedrooms beyond checkout time (an entire day) as we were all on different flight or train.
Everyone was always kind and very helpful, just ask questions: they will provide you with answers, map of the city, hints to avoid harassment at train station and price you should settle for rickshaws and taxis.
The bedrooms are spacious and clean, the food is good and affordable, breakfast buffet is complementary and so is the first round of coffee and tea in the bedroom.
We were very happy with the hotel and staff, AC worked great once you know how to use it (ask if doubt). I requested a bedroom with window after I was given one without it, and was moved quickly.
I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Ask for a bedroom with window, some do not have a window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank salgen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanpur, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

I didn't got the same experience what others had enjoyed there. I stayed with my Italian business partner and the experience was not at all good. Room AC was not working well, they changed the room after 3-4 complaints but it didn't worked out well. You can imagine how difficult to pass the night in hot summer @ 44 Degree temp. Hotel staff said that the AC not working properly because of renovation going on , if this was the case than they should have informed me earlier at the time of booking. We could have find another HOTEL but this kind of services is not acceptable at all for business travelers like us who are on toes for whole day and coming back to hotel to get relaxed to start again next day. Even the WIFI not working good, my Italian partner had to go lobby to get connected. So my experience was good to write good review. May be next time I may get better service to write something good about this Hotel Services.

Room Tip: Can't specify ....
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanjivsafit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012

Though in a very busy district, the Goodwin was very clean and comfortable. The rooms modern in terms of lighting and TV controls. The mini bar would sustain a westerner in a pinch. The food in the restaurant was surprisingly good considering my western food predisposition. They provided complimentary wifi connectivity, were friendly at the the front desk. Only issue: I tried to make a call using an ATT calling card through an India ATT phone number and couldn't make it happen even with front desk help. My calling card had worked all over India before that. So long as a great telephone system isn't your main concern, the hotel was very nice.

Room Tip: I took a picture of the staircase because it is the coolest part of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KevinFH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

The hotel is located in the centre of New Dehli, not far from the main Dehli's points of interest and like an oasis in the middle of a desert. Staff is english speaking, very kind and ready to help. All necessary facilities and services available, including personal air conditioned and fan. All these things in combination with free transfer from the airport and moderate price on top of that makes Godwin Deluxe an appropriate place to stay for foreigners,especially those who are first time in Dehli. However, the bedding and towels should be washed better (or even better - replaced).
Not perfect, BUT generally very good impression. Will stay here again next time in Dehli.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roman R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Pahar Ganj
Grand Godwin Hotel
Grand Godwin Hotel
#50 of 705 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,046 reviews
Hotel Ajanta
#62 of 705 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel City Star
#17 of 705 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,216 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Shelton
Hotel Shelton
#87 of 705 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
Wood Castle
#13 of 705 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Godwin Deluxe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Godwin Deluxe

Property: Hotel Godwin Deluxe
Address: 8502 / 41, Ara Kashan Road, New Delhi 110055, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Pahar Ganj
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 705 Hotels in New Delhi
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,418 - ₹ 4,118
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Godwin Deluxe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally air-conditioned hotel that provides round the clock service to its guests. The hotel provides complimentary arrival transfer from the airport to hotel on conditional terms. All the rooms have climate control panel in the room. 24 hr hot & cold running water is available in the bathroom. Every bathroom has a luxury shower. Complimentary buffet b/fast is served with every room. The hotel is conveniently located in the heart of the city, within walking distance to the main train station, business centers and historical sites too like The Red Fort, Raj Ghat, India Gate and President's House. The hotel provides free left luggage service to all its guests. The roof top restaurant serves multi-cuisine menu 24 hrs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Yatra, ClearTrip and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Godwin Deluxe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing