We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Singh Empire Dx
Nearby Hotels
US$ 115
US$ 111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 83
US$ 81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Amax Inn(New Delhi)(Great Value!)
US$ 21
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 122
US$ 116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Eros Hotel(New Delhi)
US$ 102
US$ 80
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 89/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 109
US$ 90
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Grand Godwin Hotel(New Delhi)(Great Value!)
US$ 33
US$ 30
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Piccadily Hotel(New Delhi)
US$ 86
US$ 74
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 87
US$ 73
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Lodhi(New Delhi)
US$ 214
US$ 189
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
21
7
5
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
7
5
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrailway stationnice hotelcomplimentary breakfasthospitalityguestsmrtaxidelhipaharganjcleanliness
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights during our trip and found the location to be good as it is really close to the train station. However the cleanliness of the hotel needs improving. The staff were really helpful and the breakfast was included (we stuck to toast). We did their excursion to the Taj Mahal, which I wouldn't recommend through them as we felt we were ripped off. Not sure I would stay here again as there is plenty of choice on this road for hotels which I would hope to be cleaner than this one.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank KLR_5x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017

Booked for 2 nights and extended for 4 more nights. Close to Connaught place and other points of interest. Choose room on 1 st floor. All staff helpful. Breakfast included. Booked 2 tours , one to Agra with Ramsey driver..much appreciated his company.
Tour to Jaipur, Pushkar and Ajmer with Setpal ...if you do set up your priorities to visit but have to say he's a very good driver specially on highway 8.
Restaurant food to order 24 hrs.

Room Tip: On first floor are much better
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 341francineb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017

I just want to say a big thank you to DX hotel for looking after me. As I was the only female staying from abroad, UK, i was very scared but that aside the manager made sure i was safe & comfortable..

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank JasKaurDehil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

We arrived and we're offered a choice of two rooms. Both rooms were very dirty. Dirty marks on the sheets and dirty standing water in the showers in the bathrooms. We picked the better one with promise of new sheets. On closer inspection we found the room to be lacking the facilities advertised- such as tea coffee facilities and a safe in the room. We complained and were brushed off by the reception staff and the manager. After further discussion we were shown other rooms in the hotel, all uneqipped and still dirty, smelling of smoke. We refused all options and were shown over the road to the sister hotel City Empire Dx and settled for a room here. Whilst not great this was significantly better than the Singh Empire Dx. We didn't expect great things for the price but honesty, service and good manners go a long way. Don't stay here and never recommend to anyone.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Ad123jay123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2016

The hotel is located on a busy road of New Delhi in tourist area of Paharganj. The reception was good. The hotel has travel desk. The restaurant is good and serves good and hygienic food.The rooms are clean and room service is very good. They serve buffet breakfast. Over all experience was good.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank SanjaiShukla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews