We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Singh Empire Dx
Ranked #175 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 22 February 2017

Booked for 2 nights and extended for 4 more nights. Close to Connaught place and other points of interest. Choose room on 1 st floor. All staff helpful. Breakfast included. Booked 2 tours , one to Agra with Ramsey driver..much appreciated his company.
Tour to Jaipur, Pushkar and Ajmer with Setpal ...if you do set up your priorities to visit but have to say he's a very good driver specially on highway 8.
Restaurant food to order 24 hrs.

Room Tip: On first floor are much better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 341francineb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2017

I just want to say a big thank you to DX hotel for looking after me. As I was the only female staying from abroad, UK, i was very scared but that aside the manager made sure i was safe & comfortable..

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank JasKaurDehil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

We arrived and we're offered a choice of two rooms. Both rooms were very dirty. Dirty marks on the sheets and dirty standing water in the showers in the bathrooms. We picked the better one with promise of new sheets. On closer inspection we found the room to be lacking the facilities advertised- such as tea coffee facilities and a safe in the room. We complained and were brushed off by the reception staff and the manager. After further discussion we were shown other rooms in the hotel, all uneqipped and still dirty, smelling of smoke. We refused all options and were shown over the road to the sister hotel City Empire Dx and settled for a room here. Whilst not great this was significantly better than the Singh Empire Dx. We didn't expect great things for the price but honesty, service and good manners go a long way. Don't stay here and never recommend to anyone.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ad123jay123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2016

The hotel is located on a busy road of New Delhi in tourist area of Paharganj. The reception was good. The hotel has travel desk. The restaurant is good and serves good and hygienic food.The rooms are clean and room service is very good. They serve buffet breakfast. Over all experience was good.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank SanjaiShukla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Singh Empire is well connected with railway station and other places in and around.
Good Hotel with Fantastic Hospitality service by the staff and to name especially Ms. Shalu, she takes care well about our requirement from entry to the hotel and till we depart and very proactive too.

In other words HOME AWAY FROM HOME !

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
3  Thank sasi02mondeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Godwin Deluxe
Hotel Godwin Deluxe
#66 of 715 in New Delhi
834 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Delhi 55
Hotel Delhi 55
#136 of 715 in New Delhi
135 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel All Iz Well
Hotel All Iz Well
#98 of 715 in New Delhi
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
iLodge @ DB Gupta Rd
#141 of 715 in New Delhi
314 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Aman Continental
Hotel Aman Continental
#105 of 715 in New Delhi
227 reviews
Hotel City Star
#26 of 715 in New Delhi
1,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Singh Empire Dx? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Singh Empire Dx

Address: D B Gupta Road | Paharganj, New Delhi 110055, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #175 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: ₹ 1,564 - ₹ 3,128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Singh Empire Dx 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, ClearTrip, Expedia, OYO Rooms, Hotels.com, Agoda and MakeMyTrip so you can book your Hotel Singh Empire Dx reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing