We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel but slightly isolated”
Review of Treebo Amber

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Treebo Amber
Ranked #122 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Madrid
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good hotel but slightly isolated”
Reviewed 18 September 2012

We chose this hotel because of its good position in tripadvisor. The room was quite good, clean, with air conditioning and a modern bathroom. Tasty breakfast, although could be more assorted. The staff was kind. Generally speaking a good hotel in Delhi.

The only drawback is the location, without any lively zone or restaurant close to the hotel and at least 45 minutes away from city center by rickshaw.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David_P3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

410 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    227
    122
    44
    11
    6
See reviews for
73
115
53
97
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
47 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

It is very hard to find a good value hotel in New Delhi. I have stayed here multiple times in the last two years. The Amber fills a niche, particularly for business travelers, but is good for tourists as well. The best features are: (1) Cost; (2) Location - very quiet residential area of South Delhi, ensuring a good sleep; (3) Comfortable and clean rooms with good internet at no extra cost; (4) Very good room service with tasty Indian food; (5) Pleasant and service oriented staff. The only change I would make would be a serious upgrade to the gym, which is very weak (especially the treadmill).

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WWDC11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhill
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2012

good hotel, good rooms.
hotel staff, ok.
too far from local attractions.
very bad location.
food are good but breakfast need improvement, every day same breakfast.
it is totally unknown to rickshaw and taxi drivers.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nassha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Their slogan is "affordable luxury" and I would tend to agree. It was more expensive then our budget during the trip, but after 2 months of guest houses we decided to treat ourselves for our last night in India.

The service was superb, rooms spacious and well appointed. The restaurant stayed open to accommodate our late arrival and the included breakfast was excellent.

On check out I was held up dropping back a rental vehicle (yes we drove in India. Not for the faint of heart) and without question my wife was given a late check out, without charge. For a transit hotel I think they are doing an excellent job and would stay again.

Wonderful

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OtterVsSquirrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issaquah, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2012

We stayed in Amber for four days in August 2012. Although the hotel is little out of the way, the amenities were excellent and we couldn't thank enough for the efforts of the staff at the front desk and the breakfast crew - Sanjay and Dharmendar - to make our trip as pleasant as possible.

Our kids loved it with excellent breakfast choices and comfy rooms. They even went out of the way and packed us fresh sandwiches when we went on a train journey to Haridwar from Delhi.

Room Tip: All rooms are identical but if you prefer away from the road you can choose 3-6 on each floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Upender S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
10.5 km away
Treebo Royce
Treebo Royce
#160 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
3.4 km away
Treebo Conclave Riviera
Treebo Conclave Riviera
#149 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
0.5 km away
Basil the Residency
Basil the Residency
#78 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Ameya Suites
Ameya Suites
#137 of 713 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
2.1 km away
The Athena Hotel
The Athena Hotel
#189 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
2.5 km away
Emblem Hotel New Friends Colony
Emblem Hotel New Friends Colony
#198 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treebo Amber? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treebo Amber

Property: Treebo Amber
Address: 198 Sukhdev Vihar Road, New Delhi 110024, India (Formerly The Amber - New Delhi )
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#37 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,198 - ₹ 6,335
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Treebo Amber 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treebo Amber in Sukhdev Vihar, New Delhi enjoys a nice position near many corporate offices and local attractions like Lotus Temple (4.7 km) and Humayun's tomb (6.4 km). Shopping hotspots are nearby too, making it a perfect base for all kinds of travellers visiting Delhi. Moolson Coors, Uniclean,Unitech, Hindustan Tin Works Ltd, ANK Global Health, T&K consultancy, Radiant all these companies are within 6 km of the hotel. Tonnes of facilities are available at this Treebo property: Breakfast and Wi-Fi and Parking are complimentary and laundry service is available for a charge. A travel desk, ironing board and event hosting facilities are also available. The restaurant serving delicious food within the premises is a must visit. The hotel also has a cool roof top cafe that is perfect for spending time and unwinding. The hotel authorities can arrange for a spa treatment upon request. All rooms are air-conditioned and central heating is available to comfort guests in chilly winters of Delhi. Other amenities include electric kettle, LCD TV, satellite channels and free toiletries in the bathroom. Located at a distance of 18 km from Indira Gandhi international Airport and 17 km from New Delhi Railway Station. The nearest bus stop is at Vir Hakikat Rai ISBT (6.5 kms) and the metro station at Jasola Apollo Metro Station (3 kms). Popular eateries like Essence, Yum Tree, Al Bake, Chawla's and McDonald's are within 2.3 kms of Treebo Amber. The bustling hub of New Friend's Colony and its market is only 2.3 km. Fortis Escorts Hospital is an easy walk - only 600 meters away and the Indraprastha Apollo just 1.8 kms from here, making it a good option for medical tourists as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Treebo Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, ClearTrip, Yatra, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Treebo Amber reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Amber - New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Amber Hotels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing