We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Genteel, simple, old-style, laid-back luxury” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ahuja Residency Golf Links

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ahuja Residency Golf Links
Ranked #108 of 701 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Genteel, simple, old-style, laid-back luxury”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2010

This review relates to the Ahuja Residency in Defence Colony. I have not been to the one at Golf Links but pictures suggest that it is newer.

If you like: respect without obsequiousness, marble floors, old skeleton key locks, simple basic food, quiet, the look, feel and smell of a fine 1920s building, an authentic market within an eight minute walk, a single inside dining table at which to meet other guests, or outside dining on a second floor patio with a view of trees and old homes, rooms with 20 foot ceilings and a sense of age, warm but not hot water, a general sense of getting away from big business monoculture ... consider the Ahuja Residency in Defence Colony, New Delhi. I am writing this thanks to their free hi-speed Internet connection.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Turtledude7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    30
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
8
26
8
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tempe, Arizona
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2010

We visited New Delhi over the New Year 2010. The location is very central. It is also on a gated golf course property which seemed to us quiet in comparison to most accomodations central to the city. Rooms were nothing fancy but we thought clean and comfortable. We would most definitely stay here again as the price is certainly right for us.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judson B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2009

We stayed at this hotel for two nights. It is nicely located in a quiet gated communiity quite close to New Delhi and Lodi Gardens. Rooms are smallish and the bathrooms are not very modern. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is just OK. No restaurant but you can order food from an excellent Indian restaurant nearby and staff help with the china and cutlery. Outdoor seating is beautiful.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fleur63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milano
Level Contributor
70 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2009

We had somehow high expectations from this hotel, reviewed in the Sawday guide. We paid 95 euro/night for an ordinary room quite dirty and very low cleaning standards. The breakfast was quite disappointing. The location was good, in the exclusive golf links, and the staff was finally helpful even if not always irreproachable.
We found definetely better hotels in Delhi at similar prices (Shanti Home)

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — cleaning
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank allister_fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhattan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2008

I liked this place so much I was ambivalent about telling other people about it, but my conscience has happily won out.

Ahuja Residency is located in a very fine neighborhood in Delhi, if not its best then one of them. It is a private house (or two) refitted as tourist lodgings, and very well-kept, well-decorated, and nicely run.

My room reminded me of a room in a nice European hotel, with attractive and sophisticated furniture with a kind of mid-century look.

The location was spectacular for me, as it is in easy walking distance of Khan Market, a charming small shopping area, I think Delhi's best place for bookstores, as well as nice cafes, restaurants, and some opportunities for serious women's shopping - if I recall right, there's an Anokhi and a FabIndia, as well as high-end-
ish sari shops.

I was just there for 2 nights, and I liked it so much I decided not to even try to see the rest of Delhi, so I had the pleasures (for me) of making myself slightly at home in a cafe and taking my time to just experience a nice corner of a giant city.

It's also very near a Taj or an Oberoi, I forget which, where if you cared to you could spend plenty of time dining and lounging about -- I went once for a lavish and coddling overpriced breakfast.

  • Liked — High level of maintenance and great location
  • Disliked — Sorry, nothing!!
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank VirginiaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Ahuja Residency Sunder Nagar
#99 of 701 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Shervani New Delhi
#152 of 701 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nizamuddin
La Sagrita
La Sagrita
#63 of 701 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Nizamuddin
Devna
Devna
#52 of 701 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Imperial Apartments
#337 of 701 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ahuja Residency Golf Links? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ahuja Residency Golf Links

Property: Ahuja Residency Golf Links
Address: 193 Golf Links, New Delhi 110003, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#94 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,049 - ₹ 9,275
Hotel Class:3 star — Ahuja Residency Golf Links 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, ClearTrip and TravelGuru so you can book your Ahuja Residency Golf Links reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ahuja Residency Golf Links Hotel New Delhi
Ahuja Residency New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing