We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good value for money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Florence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Florence
Ranked #92 of 701 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
melbourne
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

nice size room and the bed is really comfortable. Very clean to occidental standards. Good location. Is in the middle of the Karol Bah market but no noisy to sleep. Stayed on the first floor and was perfectly ok. The dining room is a bit small but the food is not bad. Brakfast could be better but overall I can recommended.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carlbal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlorenceGroup, Owner at Hotel Florence, responded to this review, 6 June 2012
Dear carlbal,
It’s inspiring to receive such valuable comments from our guests. We are delighted to know the ambience, the facilities, the Rooms and the food at the hotel was to your great liking and satisfaction. At Florence we are passionate about delivering superior guest experiences and strive to do our best. Thank you for complimenting our hotels services which rejuvenate you and enhance the way you feel about yourself. It is our endeavour to provide our guests with the best of our services and facilities. Looking forward to welcoming you back for many more elevating moments.

be inspired, be renewed
Prashant SOni
MD
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

343 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    138
    44
    9
    4
See reviews for
52
120
27
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

This small, purpose built hotel with very modest frontage is a real gem - it has been finished, furnished and maintained to a very high standard- top quality beds, bedlinen, furniture, quality bathroom, and all absolutely spotless. Inside it looks and feels like its all brand new - bathrooms have huge walk-in showers with rain heads AND hand shower, all looking like no one had ever used it before, it was so clean. Bed was huge and extremely comfy, quality sheets, towels etc. Nice restaurant upstairs, friendly staff, good room service, can't fault it - we travel regularly to india, staying in hotels from v basic to top end, so these comments are based on a lot of experience of indian standards. Yes its in a v busy area - fun - but we weren't aware of any noise outside (or indeed from inside) - windows v double glazed.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chrisrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlorenceGroup, Owner at Hotel Florence, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Dear chrisrog,
It’s inspiring to receive such valuable comments from our guests. We are delighted to know the ambience, the facilities, the Rooms and the food at the hotel was to your great liking and satisfaction. At Florence we are passionate about delivering superior guest experiences and strive to do our best. Thank you for complimenting our hotels services which rejuvenate you and enhance the way you feel about yourself. It is our endeavour to provide our guests with the best of our services and facilities. Looking forward to welcoming you back for many more elevating moments.

be inspired, be renewed
Prashant SOni
MD
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cumbria
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

if you are thinking of staying at this hotel, then you have made a good choise - book it. immaculately clean, VERY helpful staff and a good location. the hotel staff were only to happy to help with any question we put to them. good internet. great breakfast and one of the few places we ate at the in there own restaurant as the food was so good, and place so well kept. realistic price for what you get. big room and super bathroom. 10 min walk to the metro and then just a few stops to New Delhi station. situated near to the shops and market of karol bagh where the prices are far more realistic than in the centre of town.

Room Tip: doubt it matters. we were on the outside corner and road noise wasnt a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gosandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlorenceGroup, Owner at Hotel Florence, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Dear gosandy,
It’s inspiring to receive such valuable comments from our guests. We are delighted to know the ambience, the facilities, the Rooms and the food at the hotel was to your great liking and satisfaction. At Florence we are passionate about delivering superior guest experiences and strive to do our best. Thank you for complimenting our hotels services which rejuvenate you and enhance the way you feel about yourself. It is our endeavour to provide our guests with the best of our services and facilities. Looking forward to welcoming you back for many more elevating moments.

be inspired, be renewed
Prashant SOni
MD
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

I stayed at Hotel Florence during my recent business trip to Delhi. I had expected it to be another typical "Delhi Hotel" with impressive outdoors with not so impressive interiors. However, I was pleasently surprised that the hotel had very clean and spacious rooms / WC / shower as compared to other hotels of this range in Delhi. Hotel Florence was quite easy to locate (as it is near a couple of very famous jewellery stores).

The rooms were very neat and comfortable. The staff was helpful. The only slight downside is the breakfast, which is very normal and just 'eatable'. The ala carte menu is quite elaborate and food is slightly better. However, I would recommend outside food for pure Delhi taste.

It is the location which makes the hotel a total value for money. Right in the middle of the shopping district, the place is quite central to other tourist as well as business locations in Delhi. Old delhi (Red fort, Jama Masjid etc) is hardly 20 minutes' drive and even the business district of Gurgaon is 40 minutes. Plus the hotel is near metro station, which makes local travelling more convenient.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Honsinator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlorenceGroup, Owner at Hotel Florence, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Dear Honsinator,
Thank you for your valuable feedback! The location of the hotel is best suited for leisure travelers/business travelers. Your words perfectly define Florence experience which enables mental and physical wellness infused with optimism so that our guests leave every Florence experience feeling better than they did when they arrived. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to having an opportunity to serve you again and welcoming you to renewal on your next visit to Delhi.

be inspired, be renewed
Prashant SOni
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata, India
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

I was quite apprehensive when I booked this hotel as the room photos were not showing the room clearly. However when I checked in, I found that the rooms were well designed. The floor had a good quality marble and the bathroom had nice fittings.

Overall good value for money though the property is in a busy place and will not suit tourists looking for luxury in the property. Couples or families wanting to live in the Karol Bagh area should find this quite useful.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArunAgrawal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Biden Pura
The Florence Inn
The Florence Inn
#162 of 701 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
Biden Pura
Taj Princess Hotel
Taj Princess Hotel
#71 of 701 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Hotel Swati
#122 of 701 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Biden Pura
Hotel Pooja Palace
Hotel Pooja Palace
#107 of 701 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Singh Palace
Hotel Singh Palace
#198 of 701 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Hotel Swaran Palace
#141 of 701 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Florence? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Florence

Property: Hotel Florence
Address: 2719 Bank Street | Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 701 Hotels in New Delhi
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,360 - ₹ 4,772
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Florence 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amongst the finest downtown hotels located in the heart of the city. At the Hotel Florence, you are looked after by the people who respect and value the word "Hospitality." Situated just minutes away from the city centre, world class shopping and prime business districts, Hotel Florence is a haven of tranquil elegance located amidst the vibrant city of Delhi. Choose from our full service well appointed, tastefully designed Executive Rooms, Premium rooms, & Deluxe rooms. Free Wifi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TravelGuru, ClearTrip and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Florence Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing