We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
38
60
44
24
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
60
44
24
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice poolrecommend staying herethe air conditioningtownmouldtours
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 175 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

My stay at this hotel was wonderful, the staff was very friendly. They answered my questions at all times... we received exceptional service. The rooms are clean and confortable.
The pool very clean and relaxing.
Greivin was very helpful and Pedro too.
Thanks u so much, see u next time!!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Hummer1482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

The beautiful woodwork made me think this 49 room hotel had been built 100 years ago but I was told it is much more recent. The hotel is not a Marriott or even a Hilton but my room was comfortable with effective and quiet individual air-conditioning. The bathroom was adequate with walk-in shower and a sufficient supply of toiletries. Clean towels daily.. My room had no bedside lamp or coat hangers but the efficient Grievin at the front desk found a lamp for me within minutes of being asked. The charming Natalia, also at the front desk, showed concern for my well-being. When the hotel is empty there is no buffet breakfast but the friendly Pedro will take your order. The really special thing about Swan's, particularly after a day in the Bocas Town heat, is the pool surmounted by 8 rooms on the ground floor. Decide if the convenience of a pool a few steps outside your door outweighs the noise when the pool is full of exuberant guests. If it does not, ask for a room on the second floor at the front of the hotel. In any case all noise from the pool stops well before 9pm. My Spanish not good enough to understand some of the questions that follow.Sorry.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank calum342016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

Colonial decorated hotel, Stayed in room 227, the rooster from downstairs makes your nightrest difficult. Good cleaning and good airco. Shower can use some acid to get the water flowing again. Beds are good and clean. Nothing fancy

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Arnout D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Swan's Cay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017
Google Translation

Gracias por su comentario, tomaremos atenta nota de su sugerencia. Esperamos poder contar con su visita nuevamente para poder brindarle una mejor experiencia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

Awesome stay here. Rooms are nice, affordable, A/C is great, bed is comfy. Front desk is great - Catalia was amazing, she gave us great recommendations on things to do and how to get there, etc. Pool is beautiful, and hotel is in a great location. Will definitely stay here again next time we're in Bocas.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ehansen85212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Swan's Cay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2017
Google Translation

Gracias por sus comentarios, fue un placer contar con su visita, los esperamos para una próxima ocasión.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile

Staying here on group travel. It was one of the more modern and clean hotels we got to stay in. The pool was very clean, the staff were lovely and wifi was very quick. In a great location
Recommend staying here

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Becmcdonald3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Swan's Cay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017
Google Translation

Muchas Gracias por su amable comentario!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews