We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
57
24
11
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
24
11
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pancakes no hot water the kitchen make your own highly recommend staying here bed dorm rooms are big private room main island free breakfast short walk perfect location clean rooms two nights bocas del toro in town deck
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

The bedroom is much more beautiful than the photos in internet but « the view in the sea » it’s really a joke. The lobby area was perfect (this has a real view in the sea). The ambiance was great for relax. It’s also good located (very close to center but not noisy).
+ the pool table
-The bedroom’s «  view in the sea » and the breakfast D.I.Y

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank FreeAndAdventurous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

We had 2 private rooms, both very comfortable. One had hot water, the other didn't. We arrived from the night bus and they let us check in early so we could sleep and shower before Filthy Fridays so that was great. Make your own pancakes in the morning and great place to meet people. Highly recommend staying here if you are on Bocas!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank N D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

+ AC works well
+ location is walking distance from everything in town and if you need you can rent bikes one block down the street
+ bar/happy hour
+ deck and amazing common area
+ lively in the evening but also gets quiet around 12

- huge minus: the kitchen was too small and badly equipped, the fridge was way too small and could hardly fit all the stuff that people put in, kitchen closes at 10pm and only reopens at 7am so you can't even access your food for breakfast if you leave early
- some of the staff didn't seem to knowledgeable about the area

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank juliav0lk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

$14 a night is not a bad price for an air-conditioned dorm, hands down.

The deck is really nice and the hostel is well located.

However, the free breakfast consists only of a pancake mix and REALLY bad coffee, the water in the shower is cold and doesn't drain and the girl who sits at the reception in the am is INCREDIBLY unfriendly. I mean everyone has a bad day, but she was just rude and didn't make people feel welcome.

All in all, I'd recommend this hostel to people with a slim budget who just need a bed for a night and a chat with fellow travellers.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank JackInTheBox2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

This was my last stop before going back to Panama city I stayed on 2 other islands and someone recommended this place to me. I made my reservation 4 days ahead of time and was confirmed, when i got there i was told that there was a mistake and we would have to sleep in dorms and that there was nothing they could do. When i asked for the manager the owner was near and he was completely rude and didnt care about it and told us that if we didnt like it to find another hostel but if we didnt stay he would charge us cancellation fee. We ended up booking a different hostal and days later i got charged a cancellation fee which i am still disputing.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Marcsonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews