We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Hotel in Sri Lanka”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nuga Eden Villa Tangalle
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Tangalle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 April 2012

This is the super cute hotel in Tangalle , just on the famous Tangalle Bay Beach,
We stayed only one night ,The rooms are bright clean and with airconditon & Satelite Tv, the food was lovely too,
We stayed at lots more expensive places in Sri Lanka but this is the one we would definitely return to.
Nugasewana Eden is really good value for money all round. I would highly reccomend this hotel
and we will come back very soon !

Room Tip: They recently build a Eco Villa , it is amazing !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank macwoodc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (332)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

203 - 207 of 332 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2012

I have stayed here for the past five years and this year spent Christmas there with my young son and as it previous years the reception was excellent. The rooms are always clean the shower is always hot, in Sri Lanka that is a miracle. The staff are helpful. The hotel position on the edge of Tangalle is excellent. I look forward to visiting again

Room Tip: The two rooms on the top verandah give a great view of the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We stayed at this excellent family run guest house for four nights. The owners and staff really care that your visit will be the best possible experience by providing first rate personal service, all at very reasonable cost! The rooms are spotless and all amenities work properly (a definite bonus!). The sea view rooms offer lovely views cross to the beach from the balconies and though the main coast road is very close it runs in a cutting so is surprisingly unobtrusive. As vegetarian travellers we found the catering matched the service in excellence so we used the restaurant for all our meals. The owners wife is, apparently, vegetarian, it showed ... real home cooking! Each night the rice and vegetarian curry contained different, locally grown ingredients and was consistently delicious, a rare treat! Highly recommended

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmfromHants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Im writing this review from the balcony of the hotel having just eaten a terrific curry in the restaurant. You know it's not often I get around to writing a review about anything but I felt I had to about this hotel. It's all and more we expected from the great reviews writen alredy. The staff are incredibly helpfull and any problems are sorted immediatly without a fuss. The food is terrific and plentyfull and the beer cool and served in a frozen glass. We are staying in a deluxe room with a seaview. The aircon is fine, batroom modern and tv works with some English stations. If u want to watch live footie you can and there is free wifi which is fast and does not drop out. It's just great like everyone has said before me. Go on. Spoil yourself, it's great value
pete from derby

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Greenpanda0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

We stayed there for 5 days. We found the staff, helpful and the food delicious. Great family run business.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarmelitaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tangalle hotels
1.0 km away
Anantara Peace Haven Tangalle Resort
3.4 km away
Eva Lanka Hotel
Eva Lanka Hotel
#10 of 23 in Tangalle
276 reviews
2.0 km away
Ceylon Sea Hotel & Spa
Ceylon Sea Hotel & Spa
#12 of 23 in Tangalle
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Coco Tangalla
Coco Tangalla
#7 of 23 in Tangalle
201 reviews
40.0 km away
Jade Green Hambantota
Jade Green Hambantota
#2 of 5 in Hambantota
44 reviews
40.1 km away
Peacock Beach Hotel
Peacock Beach Hotel
#4 of 5 in Hambantota
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nuga Eden Villa Tangalle? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nuga Eden Villa Tangalle

Address: Pallikkudawa, Mahawela Rd., Tangalle 82200, Sri Lanka (Formerly NugaSewana Eden)
Region: Sri Lanka > Southern Province > Tangalle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Tangalle
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Tangalle
#4 Spa Hotel in Tangalle
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tangalle
Price Range: ₹ 2,486 - ₹ 4,121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nugasewana Eden is a family-run independent hotel with 10 wonderfully comfortable and spotless AC rooms plus an open-air terrace restaurant with magnificent views overlooking Tangalle's most famously beautiful beach just a minute's walk down from your favorite room. Nugasewana Eden located on a beautiful garden over looking the magnificent view of the Tangalla Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Nuga Eden Villa Tangalle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nugasewana Eden Hotel Tangalle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing