We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surf with kids ”

Tangalle Surf School
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Established in 2003 we are sponsored and supported by the Academy of Surfing Instructors sri lanka. We have a reputation for our open, fun and friendly atmosphere. Our Surf School headquarter is located at the eco beach Hotel just in front of medakatiya Beach, making our school the perfect and suitable place to learn surfing. Our surf courses is suitable for beginners and intermediate level surfers between the ages of 7 and 60. No matter if you are young or old, have never surfed, or just had a few go’s at it, and you’d like to learn or/and do more, Tangalle surf school is the right school for you. Not only do we provide surf lessons, we also offer surf tours around tangalle. Check out our affordable best rates, type of lessons & tours, schedule and start designing your surf lesson & tour experience with us today!
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

Thank you sam and lassi for your best service . As a family we have enjoyed very much . This was my first surf experience but it was highly successful . My kids was enjoyed very much

Thank roxsurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"fresh coconut"
in 2 reviews
"pick up"
in 2 reviews
"sam"
in 6 reviews
"instructor"
in 2 reviews
"beginners"
in 5 reviews
"towels"
in 4 reviews
"surf"
in 5 reviews
"lesson"
in 4 reviews
"waves"
in 4 reviews
"beach"
in 5 reviews
Filter

7 - 11 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

It was an amazing experience! Everything was perfect: the staff is extremely friendly, the sea belonged only to us and the price is three times cheaper than at the hotel.
I recommend 100%

Thank Marie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maheshmahesh, General Manager at Tangalle Surf School, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

Dear Marie
Thank you for your recent surf lesson had with us. We know that you have many options when choosing where to surf at tangalle The Fact that you choose tangalle surf school is an honor to us.
We sincerely hope you enjoyed your lesson and will come back again!
If there is anything which you feel like we overlooked then please let us know.
Looking forward to welcome you again soon.

Mahesh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

Thanks to Lashi, my individual coach for the surf lesson I had a great first surfing experience.
The pick up from the hotel worked out perfectly.
The surfing lesson took place at a very loonely beach with perfect waves for beginners.
After about 5-10 min. of theory I had my first attempts in the water. Thanks to the advises by Lashi I was able to improve my surfing skills very fast.
The lesson took 2 hours and was finished with a cocounut.
Thanks for the nice time!

Thank danielbier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maheshmahesh, General Manager at Tangalle Surf School, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2018

Dear Daniel

Thank you for Having surf lesson from us at Tangalle surf school I hope we achieved our goal in making your surf lesson memorable by providing outstanding service.
We strive to make the experience at Tangalle surf school one you will remember forever. Therefore, your comments are very important to us.
We Love to hear your feedback and use it to review and improve our services every day!
Looking forward to welcome you again soon.

Mahesh
General Manager
T: +94716789932

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

They went for two hours and loved it so much that they had another session a few days later. Sam and Lashi are excellent instructors. Highly recommended.

Thank Aruna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maheshmahesh, General Manager at Tangalle Surf School, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2018

Dear Aruna

Thank you for Having surf lesson from us at Tangalle surf school I hope we achieved our goal in making your surf lesson memorable by providing outstanding service.
We strive to make the experience at Tangalle surf school one you will remember forever. Therefore, your comments are very important to us.
We Love to hear your feedback and use it to review and improve our services every day!
Looking forward to welcome you again soon.

Mahesh
General Manager
T: +94716789932

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

Went there with three teenage kids. Learned to surf in less than an hour !
Even me as an 50 year old ;)

Very nice and professional instructors Sam and Lashi, decent material, awesome surf spots and a good price (especially compared with the other surf school)

Would definitely recommend!

Thank Joris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maheshmahesh, General Manager at Tangalle Surf School, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2018

Dear Joris

Thank you for your recent lesson had with us. We know that you have many options when choosing where to have surf lesson at tangalle . The Fact that you choose Tangalle surf school is an honor to us.

We sincerely hope you enjoyed your lesson and will come back again!
If there is anything which you feel like we overlooked then please let us know.
Looking forward to welcome you again soon.

Mahesh
T: +94716789932

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tangalle Surf School also viewed

Tangalle, Southern Province
Tangalle, Southern Province
 
Tangalle, Southern Province
Tangalle, Southern Province
 

Been to Tangalle Surf School? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing