We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,679)
Filter reviews
1,679 results
Traveller rating
721
689
180
55
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
721
689
180
55
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar modern hotel sri lanka a lake view room breakfast buffet other hotels fantastic hotel nice view tuk tuk swimming pool tooth temple comfortable stay comfortable rooms steep hill short stay stayed nights lakeside
Filter
Updating list...
200 - 205 of 1,679 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We had a lovely time at the hotel, nice pool and beautiful view. The room was clean, well-decorated and comfortable. Their buffets were good enough, although there were no chopsticks :). One of our best stays in Sri Lanka though <3

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Kimngoc2909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monty_Ariyaratne, Manager at OZO Kandy Sri Lanka, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Kimngo
Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience at Ozo kandy and we are extremely happy that you had a comfortable stay with us, we would love o have you back with us in near future

Regards
Monty Ariyaratne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Great location to visit many sights around Kandy. This is a modem hotel, part of a chain. The pool area on the roof was a bonus in a city location, while breakfast was also a bonus been able to sit outside as well as in. The rooms are a good size, the only issue we had was the baloney. Unfortunately, it wasn't particularly clean, with the previous visitors cigarette ash. Luckily we were not using it. But even on the second day, this had not been remedied.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Louise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monty_Ariyaratne, Manager at OZO Kandy Sri Lanka, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Louise,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience at Ozo kandy, and glad to see that you had a comfortable stay with us, your mention on the cleanliness oversight has duly noted and taken up with the team to avoid such negligence at work, please accept my sincere apology on behalf of the management,trust you would allow us an opportunity to serve you better in future

Regards
Monty Ariyaratne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Very modern cozy and charming hotel. Considering that it is not very central located the hotel is very quiet and with amazing view on Kandy expecially from the top floor where a nice pool is located unfortunately I stayed there during Christams so this area was very busy and the chairs were not enough but I enjoyed the views and the food. Very nice and kind staff. Excellent breakfast and very cleaned bedrooms which were very relaxing! looking forward to come back.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Ssgalione
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monty_Ariyaratne, Manager at OZO Kandy Sri Lanka, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Ssgalione
Thank you very much for your review and glad that you have thoroughly enjoyed your visit to Ozo kandy, We are eagerly waiting to welcome you back in near future

Regards
Monty Ariyaratne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

modern hotel located up the hill next to the lake. super clean with a fresh look to it. we had a lovely spacious room with a balcony view over the lake towards the temple of the tooth. nice 10 minute walk from the town where you will find plenty of shops and places to eat. empire cafe to the side of the temple is really nice. but no need to the leave the hotel as the food in restaurant is very tasty and a good choice. the roof top bar is fantastic with a great view over the town,happy hour cocktail are a must and the pizza we had was so fresh and tasty. staff are so friendly and can not do more to help you. if i was to return to kandy this would be the first place on my list to stay.

Room Tip: lake view room on the higher floors give you a great view.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Glynbo43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monty_Ariyaratne, Manager at OZO Kandy Sri Lanka, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Glynbo,

Thank you very much for sharing very positive review in line with your recent visit to Ozo kandy, appreciate your recommendation to others and we would love to have you back with us in near future

Regards
Monty Ariyaratne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Stayed here for 2 nights as part of tour of Sri Lanka. Staff helpful and friendly, room clean and well appointed. Lovely pool on the roof where you can get hot snacks and great cocktails.
Dining room had indoor and outdoor seating areas and while it was Buffett dining, the choices were good at both Dinner and Breakfast.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank BMK15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monty_Ariyaratne, Manager at OZO Kandy Sri Lanka, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Ozo Kandy, great to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and trust you would continue to patronize us in future

Regards
Monty Ariyaratne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews