We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (983)
Filter reviews
985 results
Traveller rating
579
265
77
27
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
579
265
77
27
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky lounge tamarind restaurant special thanks wedding function front office banquet hall rooftop pool excellent hotel kandy city main restaurant indian food sri lanka dinner buffet restaurant staff nice view rooms are large top floor
Filter
Updating list...
622 - 627 of 985 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

This is a newly opened hotel atop a higher altitude area where we drove along a snaking road from the town . The room given to us was really large n well carpeted. But the brilliant part was the wonderful breakfast full of variety n truly sumptuous. A Chef perhaps Vincent was very helpful n courteous. Overall a good stay of two nights .

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank mkmish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Grand Kandy... H, Public Relations Manager at The Grand Kandyan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2017

Dear mkmish,

Thank you for choosing Grand Kandyan and taking time to share your review with us.
We are delighted that you enjoyed the two night stay and appreciate your recognition of well spread breakfast buffet, room , the location and our chef .Looking forward to seeing you with us again and be at your service at Grand Kandyan providing you a home away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

Really good hotel for the price we paid- good service, good food- i would like to say thanl you for the really nice people who Are there for all your expectations. The view on kandy from the room is amazing!

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank fanchGeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Grand Kandy... H, Public Relations Manager at The Grand Kandyan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2017

Dear fanchGeff,

Thank you for choosing Grand Kandyan and sharing your review with us .
We were honored to have you and serve you. Looking forward to welcoming you back as we continue to offer the best services and products in class to all our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017

We had our wedding function on 08th of January 2017 at the grand kandyan. All the staff were very friendly. Food was amazing. The view of the hotel is the best for wedding photos. Rooms were fantastic.lobby launch look beautiful with antic furnishing. Everyone should visit this rich look Hotel. Thank you Mr. Aravinda Thennakoon for recommending us the grand kandyan.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arunika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Grand Kandy... H, Public Relations Manager at The Grand Kandyan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

Dear Arunika M,
Congratulation & thank you for the wonderful review and we are delighted to have such feedback.It is with honor & pride our team always willing to help our guest at all times. We look forward to welcoming you back sooner than your first anniversary to enjoy the panoramic surrounded beauty, food and all that we have to offer to make another stay memorable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Went for dinner with family, ample parking, called ahead and reserved a table.
@ 7.30 dinning hall was nearly empty by 8.30 pm it was nearly FULL.
Food was very good, good choice, enough vegetarian options, salad bar and desert table had good variety and delicious.
Service was always available and helpful. overall a very good experience, I would recommend!

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gemunu D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Grand Kandy... H, Public Relations Manager at The Grand Kandyan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2017

Dear Gemunu D,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.
We are glad that you had a memorable dining experience with your family and thank you for appreciating food, service and all other facilities provided. We hope to see you and your family with us again to make us your home away from home in Kandy enjoying all we have to offer from rooms to pool & Gym , spa and everything.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

A Beautiful hotel with helping staff and Nice furnishing where everything matches! Good price, Nice view and Good food! Has a bit boring location! The gym had a marvellous instructor WHO fixed My wrecked ancle - Ruwanta and a helpful servant Akeel!

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ThereseL566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Grand Kandy... H, Public Relations Manager at The Grand Kandyan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2017

Dear Therese L,

Thank you for your wonderful review and appreciating everything we have . We are grateful for your recognition of the exceptional service of our team and specially Ruwanta and Akeel. We have already shared your review with them and shall continue to offer the best service and products in class. Looking forward to serve you again at Grand Kandyan to offer you another memorable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews