We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Over and above expectations”
other travellers have booked this property
The property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The property
View from the nearby road Alagalla mountain in the distance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
The property
View from the nearby road
Alagalla mountain in the distance
Parrots feeding
Living/dining area
Side view of the house
Room 'Balana View'
Toilet 'Alagalla View' room
Toilet 'Balana View' room
Room 'Balana View'
Tea plucker in the property
Cadju Nut in the garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Kandy, Kandy District, Central Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Nick G
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Over and above expectations ”
Reviewed 12 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We stayed with Arjuna at his place for 3 nights. Prior to coming to Sri Lanka I had mentioned we were going to go to the cricket in Kandy that was on while we were there. Arjuna contacted us a couple of days before to ask whether we would like to go along with him in a corporate box! What an amazing experience to say the least. This basically set the standard for Arjuna, always going out of the way to help us, whether it was organizing transport for us, giving tips and advice for the local area, a run down on the history of the area and much more. The in house chef is an amazing traditional Sri Lankan cook. It is to date the best food we’ve had on our trip. He also showed us how to prepare Sri Lankan food and was thoughtful in what he cooked for us. The location is amazing, there really isn’t a lot to do in Kandy so it’s nice to be out of the way in a tropical environment. Arjuna and co grow a lot of their own fruit and the coffee there is delicious and grown on the property. The property itself is Arjuna’s grandfathers tea estate so you can see some really nice scenery. I would highly recommend this place to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2018
Hi Nick, hope you guys are enjoying the rest of your holiday. Thanks for your comments. Maybe we'll see each other down under.

Warm regards - Arjuna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Passport7...
1 review
“Perfect place to relax”
Reviewed 6 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We spent 3 magical days with Arjuna and his wonderful wife Zane in their little piece of paradise just outside Kandy. They both gave us a very warm welcome and help with making the best of our stay in the area. We opted to eat with them during the evenings and cannot speak highly enough of the beautiful Sri Lankan food they prepared for us. Breakfast was also a high point with the banana flower being a particular favourite. The only downside is that we had to leave when we did and could easily have stayed for a week. If you want a place to stay with beautiful scenery a chilled, relaxed atmosphere and excellent food you really cannot go wrong staying here. We will definetly return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2018
Hi

Thank you for the wonderful review. We enjoyed sharing our house with you guys. You are always welcome in our home. We wish you all the best.

Arjuna & Zane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olegconts...
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
“BEST VACATION HOME IN SRI LANKA”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

this place was just unreal to describe, we really enjoyed it with my wife, Arjuna ( the owner) has allowed us to pick some tea leaves in his Tea Plantation. Arjuna and his wife Zane are very friendly hosts and make sure that you feel like home, when you are at their place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the mountain view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisKien
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were looking for a nice place to start our journey in Sri Lanka and it was simply great !

Arjuna, his wife and their staff made our stay an unforgettable moment.

The room, the Sri Lankan food, the pool, the view, the garden: everything was just perfect !

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
missanna2...
Rishworth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Heaven on earth”
Reviewed 25 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Fabulous house set in the midst of the family tea plantation. Spacious accommodation, large bedrooms, with equally large en suite bathrooms. Very comfortable, great gardens to sit and relax in, beautiful swimming pool. The owners are excellent hosts, nothing is too much trouble for them, they are a hive of information, and more than happy to organise transport for you, whether it's a tuktuk to get you out and about, or a car and driver for your onward destination.
Very peaceful location, up in the hills. Kandy is about an hours bus/tuktuk journey away. The bus stop is a 10 minute walk from the property, with buses to the town every 15 minutes.
We ate at the house every day, and the meals were fantastic. Thank you so much for a wonderful week....very sad to have left.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!!!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing