We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice guesthouse, convenient location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anna Shanthi Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Anna Shanthi Villa
Ranked #9 of 357 Kandy B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
adelaide south australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice guesthouse, convenient location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2012

Good value, comfortable. We had the twin bedroom at the front. The bathroom was lovely, almost new with losts of shiny white tiles - very clean. Beds were comfy, air con plus fan. A short walk to the lake so it was easy to walk into town and to the Temple of the Tooth.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

241 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    61
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
38
139
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
318 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012 via mobile

We were the only couple staying at the time. The staff were fantastic and really helpful . The rooms are big and spotless . The housekeeper prepared a Sri Lankan curry for dinner, it was one of the better curries we had during our 3 week stay in Sri Lanka.
It's a quite location about 5 minutes by Tuk Tuk to the centre of Kandy
Highly recommended

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Coroona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012

I stayed at the B&B for 7 nights at the end of June, based on reviews from Trip Advisor and I wasnt disappointed. The B&B was spotlessly clean and the service excellent. Food and tea/coffee/soft drinks were available on demand and the housekeeper provided lovely meals. The staff couldnt be friendlier or more accomodating, and as I was having trouble with my mobile, was able to use the computer for constant emailing. While in Sri Lanka I observed other hotels and was delighted with my choice. Would highly recommend!!

Room Tip: All rooms appeared to be of equal size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tripsrus315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
51 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

I booked one night at this B&B, solely based on Tripadvisor reviews and the B&B website. As I had booked, I received a standard room, just off the lobby, that had two twin beds and attached bath. The room and bath were spotlessly clean, the AC worked well, and the WiFi was free. Although there was a new flat screen TV on the wall, it didn't work because the outside cabling was destroyed by wild monkeys. The B&B has hard floors throughout, so it was a bit noisy. There is almost nothing to do in Kandy at night, so being in a B&B with no TV and no bar/minibar was a little bit of a challenge for me. A healthy walk or tuk-tuk ride is necessary to find evening social activity. I do agree with previous reviewers that the owner and the housekeeper/cook went out of their way to be accomodating, thus I give a slightly higher rating to this B&B compared to what I would expect in Europe/N America.

Room Tip: Room 1 (standard room) is right off of the lobby and is subject to lobby noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HikerAndRunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2012

Anna Shanthi Villa is a brand new hotel! The rooms are spacious and clean with a tv. Breakfast is very simple but great! Bathroom is big. Very good price and superb staff! Very kind staff who are always smiling! I had a great stay, and highly recommend!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TraveLover097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kandy hotels
1.9 km away
Sevana City Hotel
Sevana City Hotel
#5 of 58 in Kandy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
0.7 km away
OZO Kandy Sri Lanka
OZO Kandy Sri Lanka
#9 of 58 in Kandy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
1.0 km away
Nature Walk Resort
Nature Walk Resort
#21 of 58 in Kandy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Freedom Lodge
Freedom Lodge
#23 of 58 in Kandy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
2.9 km away
The Richmond House Kandy
0.7 km away
Sharon Inn
Sharon Inn
#26 of 58 in Kandy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anna Shanthi Villa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anna Shanthi Villa

Property: Anna Shanthi Villa
Address: 203 Rajapihilla Terrace, Kandy 20000, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Central Province > Kandy
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 357 B&Bs / Inns in Kandy
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,455 - ₹ 4,237
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anna Shanthi Villa, nestled amongst rich vegetation and tranquil surroundings. The villa has recently undergone renovations and provides spacious bedrooms all with adjoining en-suites ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Anna Shanthi Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing