We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and tasty”
Review of The Soya Centre

The Soya Centre
Ranked #1 of 6 Dessert in Kandy
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Description: The Soy Centre sells a collection of novel short-eats made with soy, such as wades, and roti rolls and sandwiches filled with soy sausage. The biggest attraction are the vegan the generous soy soft-serve ice cream cones.The open-air counter high above the street is extremely popular with locals, though service is prompt. We also sells typical vegetable buns and rolls, and bulk soy products such tofu and tempeh can be purchased there. And exciting find for the dairy-free traveller.
Reviewed 31 January 2018 via mobile

Everything should be vegan in this place, the man told me. We were so hungry when We got there so We ordered quite a lot. Here you get simple street food with low prices and you will be full after finishing those soya rolls. I love sweet stuff so coconut roll was so good! Lots of locals had soya ice cream so it must be good?

Thank Riina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiranya C, Manager at The Soya Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

Thank you for your response. Yes, we are a vegan restaurant and we are glad you like the coconut roll. Our ice cream is generally the most loved item on our product list. Do visit us again and taste our ice cream and we’d love to know your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 23 December 2017

very nice and very testy coool Soya, i love this place and ill come back again and again ... gud luck

Thank nishan j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiranya C, Manager at The Soya Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

Thank you so much for your review and best wishes. We glad that you love our products and we hope to see you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2017

Being customer for more than two decades is the best review I can write about this place. My grandmother took me there in mid 90's and I still keep visiting time to time, the taste is still the same.

Thank djmanokandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiranya C, Manager at The Soya Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad to have loyal customers as you, who have loved our products for so long.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

Tasty local short-eats. All snacks are with vegetables.They are rather spicy. The place is mostly visited by locals. The food is cheap and very good.
They also offer ice-cram made from soya milk.

Thank jjedyta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiranya C, Manager at The Soya Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

Other than the new cultures like Frozen Yogurt and Rolled Ice Creams.. Need Soya? Go here.. I find them delicious.. and they're pretty cheap too, that too being healthy.. Used to drop visits right after classes every weekend once upon a time.. But the place is still up and running great :) Give it a try

Thank Shabeena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiranya C, Manager at The Soya Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

Thank you for your review. Glad to know that you have been visiting us over time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Soya Centre also viewed

Kandy, Kandy District
Kandy, Kandy District
 
Kandy, Kandy District
Kandy, Kandy District
 

Been to The Soya Centre? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing