We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its a NO”
Review of Tandoori

Tandoori
Ranked #183 of 223 Restaurants in Kandy
Price range: US$ 3 - US$ 14
Description: Experience authentic North & South Indian cuisine put together with the fabulous use of herbs and spices and served over looking the beauty of the busy, hustling streets of the heritage city. Dine Tandoori to understand what the Indian Culture is about.
Restaurant details
Description: Experience authentic North & South Indian cuisine put together with the fabulous use of herbs and spices and served over looking the beauty of the busy, hustling streets of the heritage city. Dine Tandoori to understand what the Indian Culture is about.
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

Dont waste your time and money comming here! Worst Indian we had ever had!
The only edible thing here is the naan

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Katja B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

This is by far the worst meal I have ever had. The waiter was friendly and whilst there don't seem to be many restaurants in the city centre with good reviews you should avoid this restaurant at all costs. Terrible.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank HannahA1154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

Unbelievable bad taste. How can they cook so bad? You can have the best curries in the ugliest places but here you get a nice place with indian food that we never Had so bad and far from indian tastes. Salt was missing in every dish but that could have been solved but the missing taste not. This was the worst indian food we had

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank ulf s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

I love Indian food a lot, went to this restaurant with a hope to beat the rest of the Indian food around the world but ended up with big disappointment, Nan bread tastted good then that's all everything else I had didn't match anything like an authentic Indian foods. Ended up going to pizza hut just to feel and kill different taste.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rdonoven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

Visited the place for dinner with my family on a Saturday night. The place was severely understaffed, tables weren't cleaned properly and the menu was given upon request after a 15 minute delay. The order was given for 2 Nasi Gorengs and a Mutton Biriyani and food arrived after a substantial delay. The Nasi Gorengs were in an okay state but the Biriyani tasted horrible. It did not have salt nor flavour and the green sambol and white (curd) dish were too watery. The staff did not come with the receipt even after multiple requests for it, so we had to go to the cashier and pay. Saw a group of foreigners undergo the same whilst we were having dinner.

The restaurant cannot be called family friendly (families with children) either as they permit the consumption of alcohol and smoking on the balcony of the restaurant.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank erangayaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tandoori also viewed

 
Kandy, Kandy District
Kandy, Kandy District
 
Kandy, Kandy District
Kandy, Kandy District
 

Been to Tandoori? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing