We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place but extra 30% for just being tourist”
Review of Barista

Barista
Ranked #6 of 10 Coffee & Tea in Kandy
Price range: US$ 2 - US$ 7
Description: Barista espresso bars are designed to reflect a warm, friendly and inviting atmosphere. Add to this, a menu you can ponder over for hours and you have everything you need to escape the pressures of daily life. Just walk into any Barista outlet and let yourself be won over by the warm, rich aroma of Barista Coffee.
Restaurant details
Description: Barista espresso bars are designed to reflect a warm, friendly and inviting atmosphere. Add to this, a menu you can ponder over for hours and you have everything you need to escape the pressures of daily life. Just walk into any Barista outlet and let yourself be won over by the warm, rich aroma of Barista Coffee.
Reviewed 8 September 2018

Awesome staff, awesome ambiance, could not ask for more.
But dont be mistaken....bill will be 30% more...and there is no stated reason for it...other than you just being 'not local'.
Avoid such places unless you dont mind being fleeced.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank astheearthsleeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2018

after roaming around Kandy city, and after our last spot visit, St. paul church, we came to this cafe, hoping for something different, we weren’t disappointed. the staffs are all friendly and the bar is clean. the price kind of high for Kandy standard. i think they aim mostly tourists, and i didn’t see any local people during my time there. the inside are is decorated very nicely with some old stuffs.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wilwa_Tikta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018

After two weeks in Sri Lanka I was looking for a good coffee and found it here. The best we had in a month.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

they have very good cofee..i really enjoyed..working staff are very friendly..i hope to visit again....

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Darshana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018 via mobile

The best coffee shop and restaurant i have ever visit in srilanka, nicely managed helpful and kind staff.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Asela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Barista also viewed

Kandy, Kandy District
Kandy, Kandy District
 
Kandy, Kandy District
Kandy, Kandy District
 

Been to Barista? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing