We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local cuisine”

Sri Ram Indian Restaurant
Ranked #74 of 222 Restaurants in Kandy
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 27 April 2018 via mobile

Staff extremely friendly.
Meals cooked fresh. Vegetable or chicken samosas are delightful. Had chicken in creamy butter sauce which was cooked to our liking. Would thoroughly recommend

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 230 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

I had a masala dosa here for lunch. It was excellent and i would definitely recommend it! I also had a lime and ginger drink - i was expecting it to be made from cordial, however it was freshly made and very tasty. The price was very low for the amount of food you get. The service was ok. The facilities are very basic but there is a sink and soap to wash your hands at the back.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank sharps222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

Have been coming here since it opened and just love the place. It offers the best South Indian food in town, always delicious and freshly prepared - so you do have to wait a bit. Excellent value for money, my last meal for ten a couple of days ago worked out at Rs 500 per head, that is less than £2.50 and masses of food. Must have been over a hundred times and never disappointed. Full marks to Rajan, one of the waiters.. Shall continue to come on a regular basis.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DM51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018 via mobile

I have tried Palak Paneer in different countries and this is the worst I have ever eaten. Also ordered lemon rice, in my mind this sound like a perfect match but didnt fit with others tastes at all.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Elis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018 via mobile

The staff was really polite and excellent. Unfortunately our meals were quite a big disappointment. My vegetable curry was lacking flavour and tasted burnt. My friend tasted it and agreed. My partner's butter chicken was different than usually: chicken with bones and there were potatoes and different taste than normally. My friend's okra meal was also quite bad. Prices were okay.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Riina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sri Ram Indian Restaurant also viewed

 
Kandy, Kandy District
 

Been to Sri Ram Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing