We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
68
39
16
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
39
16
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews overlooking the lake kandy lake great location short walk strawberry drink road noise sri lanka the staff were extremely helpful fast wifi close proximity extra bed bed was very comfortable great shower recommend this hotel view from the balcony would stay here again water pressure
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2018 via mobile

I stayed for three nights.The hotel staff are wonderful and always helpful. The location is great for walking around the lake and visiting the Temple. The room was large with all amenities. I recommend this hotel.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled solo
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viyana B, General Manager at Viyana Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2018

Dear Guest
We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at our property. Thank you very much for good review, which I have shared with my team. We are looking forward to serve you again at Viyana Boutique Hotel when you next visit to Kandy.
Best Regards
Salitha A Helapita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2018 via mobile

Great little hotel , fantastic location by the lake near to the temple of the tooth , we were a bit disappointed that this place didn’t have a bar as no licence but we later found out it was very difficult for hotels and restaurants to get alcohol licenses especially if they are close to religious
buildings .
In saying that our trip staying here was great , rooms fabulous and the breakfast excellent and the help from some of staff especially late at night with their own tuk tuk was great ! Thanks
Guys

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
Thank F7434LKalang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viyana B, General Manager at Viyana Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2018

Dear Guest
Thank you very much for taking time to write a review. It is appreciated your understanding why we not serving alcohol in the premises. However we allow our guest to bring their own liquor to consume corkage free.
Your positive comments are very encouraging towards our continues improvements. Please visit us again and looking forward to serve you again at Viyana Boutique Hotel.

Best Regards
Salitha A. Helapita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2018

Staying two nights at this hotel, it is clean, tidy and central. The breakfast was excellent, “Neville” does a good job of looking after guests, top man. The hotel is dry, but that was of no consequence. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: A room at the back of the hotel is away from the road, but you miss lake views
Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Malcolm R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viyana B, General Manager at Viyana Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2018

Dear Mr. Malcolm
Thank you very much for taking time to write a review.Shared your comments with the team and they are very impressed. We do apologise for not serving alcohol, we are now in the process of obtaining the liquor license.
Look forward to see you again at viyana boutique hotel.

Best Regards
Salitha Helapita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

We only came back to Kandy because we were getting the train to Ella. This was a decent hotel to do this. The hotel room was a decent size and very clean. The staff were friendly and helpful.
Kandy didn't enthrall us, so this seemed the best hotel after looking around at others.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank lorettacottis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viyana B, General Manager at Viyana Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Dear Guest,
It is appreciated you choosing Viyana Boutique hotel to stay in Kandy.Our team is glad to see your comments and review. We look forward to serve you again soon in Viyana Boutique hotel when you next visit to Kandy.
Thank you and Best Regards
Salitha Helapita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

The hotel was nice and centrally located, facing the lake and near the temple of tooth, but we did not realise that it has no elevator/lift.Our rooms were on the third floor,and climbing every time was painful, particularly as the rooms had no telephones and for every little need for service one had to physically climb down.Breakfast was the high point, it was well prepared and generous.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Oddityray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viyana B, General Manager at Viyana Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Dear Guest
Thank you very much for your review. And thank you for choosing Viyana Boutique Hotel to stay in Kandy.It seems you have experienced both positive and negative here. Would have given you a room in 1st floor, and pleased be informed all our rooms are connected with intercom to call reception, restaurant and other service areas. However we don apologize for the inconvenience that you faced during the stay, please visit us again will definitely give you a convenient room in 1st floor.
Thanks & Best regards
Salitha Helapita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews