We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The darkest cafe in all of Kandy”
Review of Cafe Walk

Cafe Walk
Ranked #2 of 7 Dessert in Kandy
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Enjoy our daily variety of freshly baked pastries, cakes and many more from our own bakery, with a cup of coffee of your choice at `CaféWalk`, The Heritage Coffee House` at KCC, on Level 02, at Walkers Building.
Restaurant details
Description: Enjoy our daily variety of freshly baked pastries, cakes and many more from our own bakery, with a cup of coffee of your choice at `CaféWalk`, The Heritage Coffee House` at KCC, on Level 02, at Walkers Building.
Reviewed 8 September 2018

omg can you not afford even one light bulb?

I had to flash my mobile phone INTO my purse to get rupee out when paying....and it was midday! And I am not 80 years old!

Not a single 'lower' seat within the premise...the other option was next the road.

Right next to KCC entrance....very convenient if trying to get to minisol or just into KCC....food was ok but zero ambiance. dont be fooled by online photos. come see for yourself..

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank astheearthsleeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2018

One of the best cafes I have been. Cakes are the best for me. Great tea and beverages. friendly staff.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Sonali_Abeysinghe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

Very good place for breakfast, coffee or just for a little dessert.
The manager was very kind and also the writers.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Orkarten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

After walking around and exploring the city the whole day, it was nice to sit on the terrace of this cafe, right in the middle of the city! First good cappuccino I had in Sri Lanka. Wifi was also good. A nice and needed break. Only complain I have is that the service is reaaaaaaaaaaally slow. But I found out that is the common nuisance in Lanka.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Mahmuljinova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018 via mobile

Just as the title states I had a club sandwich here and it was really good. Just the way I like it. The staff was very good and friendly. Also the cupcakes are great.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank boekenwurm88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Walk also viewed

Kandy, Kandy District
Kandy, Kandy District
 
Kandy, Kandy District
Kandy, Kandy District
 
Kandy, Kandy District
Kandy, Kandy District
 

Been to Cafe Walk? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing