We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$15
Vio.com$15
Agoda.com$14
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
48
39
13
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
48
39
13
4
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2017

We booked & paid in full early in 2016 for 2 rooms for 3 nights over the New Year for a family of 3. On arrival late afternoon on 30th December having been left with all our luggage by the taxi driver we were told our rooms were not ready - not ready because THEY HAD NOT BEEN BUILT! No attempt had been made by the owners to inform us earlier nor to find us any alternative accommodation. At such a late stage & being New Year Hikkaduwa was of course fully booked. After several phone calls by the Owner he could only find us 1 room somewhere else with no aircon. for only 1 night. Presumably just to try and get rid of us! He simply shrugged & said he would give us our money back. After a lengthy argument he gave us our money plus a little extra. The only room we could later find cost us 5 times that!
This owner has no morals even telling us he had also had to turn a number of other guests away who had also booked as if this made things better! DO NOT TRUST THIS OWNER. We will also be informing the booking agents of what happened to us.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Service
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Me and my boyfriend stayed for 3 days to relax after 6 busy sightseeing days. We were greeted with cold, fresh juice and a friendly staff who brought our bags to the room. The room was perfect for with a small walk-in closet, big bed, private bathroom and a small terrace. Everything was clean (for Sri Lanka standards). The hotel is a bit away from the main street and all the beach bars (300 m ca) which makes it very silent and relaxing - perfect! No need to fight with 100 other guests for a space at the pool :-) It is much more authentic than the big hotels by the beach. The staff was super friendly and provided us with everything we asked for (extra towels, food, scooter rental, cold beer etc). Would definitely go there again!!! 5 stars!

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bergrikke
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

Holes in sheets, no shampoo in room, functioning air conditioning. Nice pool. It's lackluster. I can't believe I paid 50 a night. Don't expect to buy beer at hotel. There is a simple, overpriced restaurant. When you can find someone to serve, it's hard to communicate. The place is clearly undergoing an expansion. On the upside, the room was clean and there is a trickle of hot water in the morning. Don't expect any water in the after noon. Nothing comes out of the tap.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 December 2016 via mobile

Me and my sister stayed here for 7 nights, on arrival after a very long bus journey we were greeted with cold refreshing juice staff are very friendly and will help with any needs. Rooms are basic but clean and with mozzie net too! Perfect for just getting ready in. Wifi worked throughout hotel. (In our room anyway) pool so big and clean perfect for chilling round. This hotel is good location short 3 mins walk to beach and other bars and restaurants. Highly recconemnd snd good value for money!!

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank tayl0rrw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

After having been in Hikkaduwa a few days. Stayed at some ropey hostels saving the pennies at the end of our time in Sri Lanka. We happened upon this lovely place. For more or less the same price this guest house/hotel style resort was such a little paradise for us. Amazing pool, great service from the family who run it and lovely food. We decided to eat here on our last night and it was one of my favourite curries from our whole months trip. Local food really is the best. Such a tasty curry and homemade sambol! Thank you!

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Ellie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews