We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Amaya Lake(Dambulla)
US$ 195
US$ 116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 372
US$ 271
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MPS Village(Dambulla)
US$ 44
US$ 42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 186
US$ 171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 50
US$ 46
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 51/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Blue Sky Guest House(Dambulla)(Great Value!)
US$ 9
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 116
US$ 70
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 274
US$ 214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dambulla City Hostel(Dambulla)(Great Value!)
US$ 26
US$ 7
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oasis Tourist Welfare Center(Dambulla)(Great Value!)
US$ 6
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 8/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveller rating
24
108
65
17
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
108
65
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa ground floor roomovernight stayhotel gardenpleasant stayperfect basebeds were comfortablestayed here for two nightssri lanka tourbreakfast and dinnerenjoyed our staybooked this hotellong journeydambulla areanational parkbuffet stylericecurry
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 224 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2017

We stayed at this hotel on a 2 day trip to Dambulla and Sigiriya. We were welcomed with a cold drink and towels, which was very nice. We had a ground floor room with a terrace. The room was really good, spotlessly clean and had water and tea making facilities. We had dinner at the hotel which was buffet style. Unfortunately I was unwell so I didn't really eat but it was mainly curry or pasta.The manager was lovely. As I was unable to make the trip to Sigiriya as still unwell he let me stay in our room until my husband returned to collect me. I am really grateful for his kindness and would not hesitate to recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LondonChrissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_OakRaySenani, Front Office Manager at Pelwehera Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Dear Madam
, We sincerely appreciate to your wonderful review on Trip Advisor and thank you very much it is a pleasure to note that your concerns of our facilities and services provided at your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future for another memorable stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Stayed here for two nights on a tour of Sri Lanka. The rooms are nice enough with air conditioning and the like (though strange window into the bathroom). Wi-fi wasn't working but they didn't know why.

We ate there one evening and the buffet (1100Rs) was decent, few different dishes but chicken curry was actually pork!

If you are a Brit looking for a three pin plug, unplug the kettle!!!

Is an ok place to stay.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank WelshPhys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_OakRaySenani, Front Office Manager at Pelwehera Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2017

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Pelwehera village resort. We appreciate your valuable comments, In the meantime, I can assure you that we will look into the point you highlighted & looking forward to welcoming you back to Pelwehera village in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

The resort is very well maintained and We liked the ambience. Rooms are spacious and the resort also offers a good buffet spread for breakfast.
The resort management will have to check the room locks as I found them to be very unsafe and loose.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank SRSHOBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_OakRaySenani, Front Office Manager at Pelwehera Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2017

Dear valued Guests, We sincerely appreciate to your wonderful review on Trip Advisor and thank you very much it is a pleasure to note that your concerns of our facilities and services provided at your stay and I can assure you that we will look into the point you highlighted

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2017

This hotel is centrally located for visiting Sigiriya and the national parks. When we arrived we were given a room on the ground floor with a view of a fence inches away from the balcony, the second room we were shown was in a different block, it’s only window faced the front, which was also the corridor. The third room was in the same block as the first room except on the top floor, it had a vault ceiling and stunning view out the back across rice paddies, the balcony without furniture is an ideal place to watch the flying foxes come out at dusk. Always fun to do the room dance. If we had the first room from the outset it would get 4 stars

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Aran88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

We visited pelwehera village resort on our first day of our family vacation. I admit it was the perfect place to start our vacation. Polite and smiling staff. Though there was a language barrier still they helped us in all possible way. Ambiance was perfect cool and calm. Delicious food and perfect hospitality is what I experienced here. I highly recommend this resort for those who are travelling to Dambulla.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank PRATIK P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_OakRaySenani, Front Office Manager at Pelwehera Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2017

Dearsir,
Thank you for taking your time to write a review with regard to your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate the comments given by you and it helps us to do better all the time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews