We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (801)
Filter reviews
801 results
Traveller rating
441
246
78
20
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
441
246
78
20
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews green paradise duplex room sri lanka front office staff baby pool large swimming pool set menu a la carte menu special thanks other hotels lovely hotel comfortable rooms restaurant staff stayed here for nights breakfast and dinner cultural triangle kandalama lake
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 801 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2018

We stayed three nights at the Paradise whilst touring the cultural triangle. The room was large and well maintained, the food was varied and very tasty and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. A special mention to Samith, Sachiri and Sajith who all looked after us very well. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Paradise R, Manager at The Paradise Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the lovely comment and the sentiments made on the service staff. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed the facilities that were on offer at the resort and would love to see you back with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

This was my first time in Sri lanka that I came with my wife. Lovely surrounding beautiful atmosphere and greeny environment.. Specially thanks goes to front office staff Tharaka She was amazing with her duty always willing to help us to give excellent service and Sachiri was little bit hurry in her work to help us its cool. She always spoke with us with cute smile and waiting for us in the morning. Ruwani also was excellent in her service. And the bell boy Danushka also made our stay more comfortable... Paradise is absolutely wonderful place and the front office staff.... See you again....

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Srinath59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

Received wonderful hospitality from Sachiri and Tharaka....always smiling n always ready to help. Had an enjoyable n comfortable stay. A big thank you to the very warm n hospitable staff. Loved the nature all around. Truly Green Paradise....felt like heaven on earth

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
Thank frdesales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

Great stay at the Paradise. We stayed in a huge lodge with a king size bed. Although you can hear some sounds from animals, I found this relaxing.
Thank you Chathumi for your excellent service at the Orchid Restaurant, you were really charming and welcoming , always attentive and kind to us. Buffet’s was full with Sri Lanka’s specialtys , all of them splendid and tasteful.
The location is far away from a city, but is perfect to plan trips such as Sigiriya, national parks in the surroundings or Anuradhapura.
We didn’t have time to try the spa though, perhaps next time!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank setofon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

Excellent service overall for the stay but the food choice for vegetarians pathetic. A request was put through to one of the chefs which was never passed on. Its not going to be great while you are hungry its made in a rush.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank rajvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Paradise R, Manager at The Paradise Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for giving back us your feedback while you were staying at the resort on TripAdvisor. I did inquire about the service delay from the restaurant staff and as stated by you we have taken bit longer than the stipulated time to serve you the food, hence please accept my humble apology. However i was surprised to hear that you had been at the resort for two days and had not brought up this matter to the notice of any of the restaurant supervisors / front desk staff or for that matter to any of the Managers.
Nevertheless, please accept my apology once again behalf of the service staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews