We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (424)
Filter reviews
425 results
Traveller rating
319
92
10
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
319
92
10
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chinese restaurant jet wing super deluxe room rocking chairs huge balconies tamarind juice sri lanka glass door spacious hotel long pool executive chef large grounds excellent hotel main restaurant huge swimming pool f b manager hotel chain
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 425 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice place and staff are very friendly and polite, We stayed for 2 nights, first, there was a buffet but on the second it was a set menu dinner, Hotel should give the freedom for their customers to pick any and any amount if it's not buffet, other than that overall experience is great, can recommend to anyone

Room Tip: any room but the ground floor,
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank navinfdo03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a beautifully appointed new hotel with views of an idyllic lake. Our room had a large balcony + full length glass doors/windows (even in the bathroom). There was ample screening afforded by the potted bulrushes on the balcony. The sunrise was simply stunning. The extra special touches such as bottled water in glass bottles (as opposed to plastic bottles), flip-flops for use within the hotel grounds, welcome fruit platter and quality toiletries makes a nice impact/difference and adds to the overall experience. The staff as always were extremely helpful, friendly and courteous. A re-visit is definitely on the cards.

Room Tip: Request a room on the higher floors
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Helene E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your lovely review regarding your stay at Jetwing Lake. We are extremely thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the location, the room, the amenities as well as the service during your time with us.

We are consistently committed to ensuring that we provide our guests with the highest standards of service to ensure quality stay experiences, therefore hold your comments in extremely high regard.

We would be more than happy to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Jetwing Lake, soon.


Ayubowan! (May you live long)


INDIKA GAMAGE
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel has high level standards. We really enjoyed the stay.
The rooms are big and beautiful, the pool is great, the breakfast and dinner were great.
We cycled around the lake, it was great.
We received the personal flip-flops as a give away and we are still using it (-:

Room Tip: The rooms at the ground floor have direct access to the pool.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adi8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

I am honored by your kind and praising review following your recent stay at Jetwing Lake.

It was kind of you to take time out to share your experience with us and we are glad that you were pleased with the hotel’s facilities and services and in the meantime had an enjoyable stay. We are also delighted to learn that you enjoyed our food and amenities as well.

While thanking you for your kind patronage; we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for an equally memorable stay at Jetwing Lake, in the foreseeable future.


Ayubowan! (May you live long),


INDIKA GAMAGE
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have been staying at this hotel for the past few days and my wife has enjoyed the pastries, and says they are some of the best that she has tasted. We have sent our thanks to Charith, the pastry chef , for his excellent products. Well done to all concerned.
We have been staying in our room no. 208 with a great view of the lake and gardens. Will definitely come again.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank melsmith181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Jetwing Lake!

Thank you so much for a fabulous review on your recent stay at Jetwing Lake. We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your overall experience at our hotel and that we have met your expectations.

Food is an intrinsic and an important part of any hotel experience, and we are happy to learn that you enjoyed our food, especially the pastries. Chef Charith and rest of the culinary team have been thrilled to receive such a compliment.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you and your wife back to Jetwing Lake.


Ayubowan! (May you live long)


INDIKA GAMAGE
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

Awesome hotel with lovely staff, breathtaking view,amazing food,luxurious rooms and what not ! Just amazing !!!!
Special note on Mr Nalin who is very helpful and their staff at the reception. Undoubtedly the best hotel in the cultural traingle. Will highly recommend this hotel!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
3  Thank ManoPano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to thank you for the wonderful review posted on TripAdvisor.

It was a great privilege to serve you and most of all to know that we have been successful in giving you a memorable stay. Thank you very much for your kind words of gratitude. I have taken the liberty to share your kind appreciation with Nalin and the whole team and it will certainly motivate them to consistently maintain high standards of service.

We eagerly look forward to having you with us again at Jetwing Lake for another memorable stay.


Ayubowan! (May you live long),


INDIKA GAMAGE
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews