We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
46
22
16
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
46
22
16
7
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

Very nice hotel, with very friendly stuff. Food is excellent!!! Rooms are comfortable and clean. Wellness centre provides you with awesome baths, saunas and massages. I liked being there and I'm coming back again.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank PirateLeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
marketingsolaris, Guest Relations Manager at Solaris Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2019

Dear, we are so happy to hear you very happy with our service. We truly hope you will visit us soon again.
Your Solaris.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

One of the nicest places we've spent our time at, as a family. Now, needless to say that the resort has been build few years ago and at some tiny places it does show. But those are only for nitpicky, you won't be able to notice it unless you're really looking for it.

The complex is at the perfect place - it's not far away from the city centre, nor is it located in the centre. It's a mere 10 minutes walk from the city centre, nearly 1km from it. It's nothing to be affraid, and considering that the hotel offers free usage of it's bikes when you're there - it's even easier to go to the city. It is located in a suburban area, which we didn't mind as there weren't too many people outside too. There's noone which will look at your room, so no worries.

Hoetl is a combination of about 9 low size buildings, nicely put together in a parking / greenish / walking area. Parkings are mostly covered so no need to worry in case of sudden hale storm. There are three pools, one a regular one with a pool bar, the other (which we preferred) is bio designed (as they call it) - which was PERFECT for us and children, had enough sunshades and was really cozy. The third one is an indoor with a salt water, a bit small but good non the less. That one can get crowded if there are say more than 8 children in it...

We stayed at the apartment, which has a big full size bed for a couple and a living room with small kitchen and a table, suitable for smaller children. Bathroom was good, but just there you can see a few sign of the times and how the room worns out. But the rooms were really good. IT also has a terrace, which overlooks either one or the other side of the resort.

Wellness & Spa was also nice, not all services are included in the time you stay there, but we did get a 10% discount for those services that one needs to pay. I can recommend salt room, it was a great refreshment for me. I also believe that sauna is included in the price.

Restaurant was a small low-down. We were on a half-board, which is the only service resort offers beside B&B, so there's no all-inclusive. Restaurant wasn't too crowded, which we really liked. Breakfast was a bit repetitive, but with enough food that's... well... repeating :) What we didn't like was the juice which tasted mostly like coloured water with sugar. But other than that breakfast was ok. Dinner wasn't repetitive, but one can't assume why the resort wouldn't offer the same drink at the dinner, as on breakfast. Only water was avaialable. And at some points you needed to wait for to obtain a clean glass. Food for dinner was ok, not too repetitive. But can't say that I expected a bit more, nothing else. We weren't hungry for sure! :)

Staff are probably the best thing here too. Nice to have a chat with, they want to help and most of all - they're always smiling and they really seem to know their job and enjoy it.

We were also offered a discount the next time we book there, which I think we will do next year.

Would really recommend. There aren't too many places with such a great things to offer, nice location, and not too costly.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Goran R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 August 2018

Phenomenal spa and wellness centre, outdoor pools also incredible (primarily good for kids), but service is very slow. Waited for food almost an hour. Rooms are clean, but don't have a lot of extra accessories.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank IlijaIlija
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

I visited this spa with my spouse and his family and we all truly enjoyed every minute. The staff was excellent and even spoke English for me. The massage was wonderful as well as the other utilities (sauna, snow room, steam room, and salt room). We will be returning.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank sxynina12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

Nice place for rest, big apartment, big rooms, big bathroom, and kitchen, all of them, nice and clean, new furniture, little away from town center, but not to far for a nice walk, food was excelent, spa and pool has been renovated, hotel have enough parking places, internet was very good. Hotel for recommendation.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank vanjarelja
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews